Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 353 more databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
All databases for Broward patrons
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to four cultural resources: The African American Experience, Daily Life Through History, Modern Genocide, and Pop Culture Universe. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection - ABC-CLIO
Over 500 fully searchable, full-text ebooks in all subject areas. Includes many reference books. Create an individual user profile to create user-specific bookmarks, capture and store user notes, and create bibliographic citations.
Academic OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from over 7400 primarily peer-reviewed journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities, social sciences, and more. Full text is available for 3300 of the journals. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full text for The New York Times.
Academic Video Online - Alexander Street Press
Search across multiple Alexander Street video collections.
Academic Video Online - HPD - Alexander Street Press
Health Sciences videos provided by Alexander Street Press
African American Music Reference - Alexander Street Press
Offers essays and images covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
African-American Experience - ABC-CLIO
Covers the African-American experience from its African origins to the present day, including contributions to science, business, education, the arts, the military, and politics. Includes primary source documents, photographs, maps, and other images.
AGRICOLA - USDA
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Alerta al Conocimiento - Public Web site
Base de datos referencial que permite la búsqueda sobre las citas de los artículos de arte y literatura, que pertenecen a las colecciones de las universidades socias del Consorcio Alerta al Conocimiento S.A.
Alexander Street Literature - Alexander Street Press
Cross-searchable collection of databases containing literature, drama, and primary texts in postcolonial, black, gender, and regional literatures. It contains more than 3,900 plays and more than 450,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and essays from Africa and its Diaspora, Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia, and other regions.
America: History and Life - EBSCOhost
Historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from 1910 to the present. Some full-text linking available. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Contains detailed, firsthand descriptions of historical characters and events, glimpses of daily life in the army, anecdotes about key events and personages, accounts of sufferings at home, a battles database, and more in a 100,000-page collection. The materials are indexed with dozens of search fields, and there are 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscript images.
American Film Scripts Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides accurate and authorized versions of 1008 copyrighted screenplays. Titles include Bringing Up Baby, Network, In the Company of Men, Drugstore Cowboy, Marty, Your Friends and Neighbors, The Thomas Crown Affair, Suspicion, The Shawshank Redemption, Fort Apache, Notorious, and The Last Detail.
American History in Video - Alexander Street Press
Over 1,000 hours of video for the study of American history.
ArchiveGrid - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Online access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives.
ArticleFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for items listed in table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Asian American Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Biology (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of quality books in the fields of Animal Biology, Aquatic Biology, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology/Genetics and much more.
Black Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 201 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore - Alexander Street Press
Black Short Fiction is the most comprehensive collection yet created of stories from Africa and the African Diaspora. When complete, it will offer more than 8,000 short stories and folktales, ranging thematically from oral traditions that date back many hundreds of years to contemporary tales of modern life.
Black Thought & Culture - Alexander Street Press
Provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present.
Black Women Writers - Alexander Street Press
Black Women Writers celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women's struggles through time.
Books & Authors - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. The ideal convergence of science and serendipity, this online resource leverages the Internet?s unique capacity to create, build, communicate and sustain communities of readers.
Business and Management (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of the best academic books on business and management covering the following areas of Business History, Corporate Governance and Accountability, Finance, HRM/IR, International Business, Public Management and much more.
Business Collection - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Business Insights: Essentials - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, financial planners, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale Business Insights: Essentials features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.
Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.
CAMIO - FirstSearch (OCLC)
High-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Includes: photographs, prints, sculptures, paintings, decorative arts, posters, costumes, utilitarian objects, and jewelry.
Career Transitions - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale?s Career Transitions provides immediate help for job seekers navigating the new economy. Innovative and accessible, Career Transitions helps library users improve their chances of finding sustainable employment.
Caribbean Literature - Alexander Street Press
Presents fiction and poetry of hundreds of authors in their original language. Also includes manuscripts, archival materials, interviews, photographs, and audio files.
Chronicle of Higher Education - Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Provides news reports, reference lists, and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. NSU has site wide access, which includes access to all articles. You do not have to subscribe to the Chronicle to access the articles. Please set up a free account with the Chronicle if you want to receive alerts.
Civil War : Sources in U.S. History Online - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Explore writings from the Civil War by those who lived it. Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War includes primary source documents ? personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, regimental histories and photograph albums, legal treatises and children's books ? that present readers with a rare chance to learn firsthand what life was like when the violent divide between north and south threatened to destroy the United States.
Clase and Periódica - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Classical Music in Video - Alexander Street Press
Classical Music in Video will be the definitive online collection for the study of classical music in video format. At completion it will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and master classes captured on video -approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Classical Music Reference Library - Alexander Street Press
Contains reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
Classical Scores Library: Volume I - Alexander Street Press
Contains over 5,000 classical music scores and manuscripts from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores for piano and vocal and piano reductions.
cloudLibrary - Bibliotheca
Extensive collection of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for juvenile, young adult, and adult readers. E-books are borrowed, downloaded, and read using a REQUIRED app for multiple devices, including smartphones, tablets, and desktop/notebook computers. The app is available for downloading from the Apple App Store, Google Play, Amazon Apps, Microsoft Windows App Store, Google Chrome Web Store, or the Barnes & Noble Nook/Samsung Apps on Google Play.
NSU users login to your cloudLibrary user account with Shark ID and password. Alvin Sherman Library card holders login into your cloudLibrary user account with library card number as the Library Card ID and your last name as the Password/PIN.
Company Profiles - EBSCOhost
Company View offers a "home page" for each company, including expanded information, as well as a more robust user experience. Users can quickly find information on more than 1.1 million public and private companies, including parents and subsidiaries, key contacts, annual sales revenue, net profit, number of employees, line of business(es), etc., as well as high profile links to detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc. as well as relational information such as industry and market reports.
Computer Database - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access hundreds of today?s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present, Computer Database is the perfect source for research on trends and innovations in the ever-changing world of technology.
Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works - Alexander Street Press
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-5 - Alexander Street Press
Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive - CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video - Alexander Street Press
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Dance in Video - Alexander Street Press
Dance productions and documentaries cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. This release includes 109 videos, equalling 165 hours.
Data OECD - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
Data.gov - Public Web site
Home of the U.S. Government?s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, design data visualizations and more.
DemographicsNow Basic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
Dialnet - Public Web site
Dialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana. Centrado fundamentalmente en los ámbitos de las Ciencias Humanas, Jurídicas y Sociales, Dialnet se constituye como una herramienta fundamental para la búsqueda de información de calidad.
Digital Sanborn Maps - Public Web site
The Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. This digital collection contains Sanborn maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
Digitalia Hispánica - Digitalia
A través de Digitalia Hispánica es posible realizar búsquedas combinadas en la colección de e-libros y publicaciones electrónicas académicas proveniente de paises como de España, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Perú, República Dominicana y muchos otros. Nuestra subscripción nos permite el acceso a más de 27.000 E-libros y publicaciones electrónicas y dicho número crece semanalmente. Los usuarios deben registrarse con Adobe Digital Editions para obtener acceso a descargar o acceder a la colección sin conección a Internet. Los recursos pueden pedirse en préstamo por hasta 20 dias y un máximo de cinco a la vez. (Digitalia Hispánica delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Digitalia?s range of scholarly eBooks and eJournals from Spain, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Dominican Republic, and more. The current subscription provides access to over 27,000 e-books and e-journals and is updated on a monthly basis. Users are REQUIRED to create an Adobe Digital Editions login/password for offline full text downloading and viewing for Digital Rights Management (DRM). E-books may be checked out for up to 20 days and a maximum of five (5) at a time.)
dLOC - Public Web site
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections. dLOC comprises collections that speak to the similarities and differences in histories, cultures, languages and governmental systems. Types of collections include but are not limited to: newspapers, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official documents, documentation and numeric data for ecosystems, scientific scholarship, historic and contemporary maps, oral and popular histories, travel accounts, literature and poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts. The amount of open access content available through dLOC surpasses many commercial Caribbean collections and includes newspapers, official documents, ecological and economic data, maps, histories, travel accounts, literature, poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
eBook Collection - EBSCOhost
Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
eBook Collection HPD - EBSCOhost
Full-text electronic books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 copyright-protected eBooks along with an additional 3400 public-domain texts.
Ebooks Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this catalog links to full text electronic books available on the Web. Includes books, government documents, and more. Note: users will only be able to access full text for ebooks to which the library subscribes, as well as those that are free to all.
Economics and Finance (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of an extensive list of books in economics and finance covering the following areas of Behavioural Economics, Econometrics, Economic History, Macro and Micro Economics and much more.
Education in Video - Alexander Street Press
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. More than 1,000 video titles totaling 750+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give your education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles. The collection's wealth of course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists give your education faculty ready-to-use teaching tools.
Educator's Reference Complete - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Educator?s Reference Complete is a one-stop resource for educators and education students, providing relevant and timely information for studies as well as detailed, comprehensive data for those already working in the field.
El Sistema Regional de Información en Línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal - Public Web site
El Sistema Regional de Información en Línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal es un sistema de información académica, sin fines de lucro y de consulta gratuita, especializado en revistas académicas editadas en Iberoamérica; ofrece también información sobre revistas de vocación latinoamericanista editadas fuera de la región.
Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series - Emerald Group
Business, Management and Economics - a growing collection of more than 650 volumes from over 80 eBook Series titles in 15 subject areas. Featuring innovative, international and quality content, this collection reinforces Emerald's position as the world's leading publisher in business and management research.
Emerald eJournals - Emerald Group
Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.
Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection - Emerald Group
Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection contains 21 peer reviewed journals in all engineering disciplines. With 70 percent of the journals indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI), leading titles include Rapid Prototyping Journal, the world?s leading journal for additive manufacturing research, and Industrial Robot: An International Journal, the oldest journal dedicated to robotics.
Emerald Social Sciences eBook Series - Emerald Group
Social Sciences - this comprehensive collection gives you online access to more than 300 volumes from over 40 book series titles. The collection features high profile, international authors delivering cutting-edge, cross-disciplinary research in social sciences.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - World Book Inc.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Endocrine Society Journals - AAA - A to Z collections
E-Journal collection ez proxy access - The Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism
Entrepreneurial Studies Source - EBSCOhost
Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
ERIC (FS) - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
Adobe Reader version 6 or 7 required to view full-text.
ERIC - Public Website - Institute of Education Sciences (IES)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) contains citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present and is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences and the United States Department of Education.
ERIC Thesaurus - Public Web site
The Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors contains an alphabetical listing of terms used for indexing and searching in the ERIC database. Use it before a search to determine which terms will retrieve the maximum number of relevant documents.
Expanded Academic ASAP - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Available on the state-of-the-art Gale PowerSearch platform, Expanded Academic ASAP provides 24/7 remote access to a balanced collection of academic sources. Perfect for a broad spectrum of students, faculty and other researchers, Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 5,300 titles; more than 3,000 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines, including more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals.
FedStats - Public Web site
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
Filmakers Library Online - Alexander Street Press
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours.
First Research - Mergent
First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics.
FirstSearch databases - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Search across up to three FirstSearch databases.
Flipster - EBSCOhost
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service where users can access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries via a web browser or a custom app made specifically for the iPad, iPad mini, Android or Kindle Fire (3rd and 4th Generation) and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
Florida Newspapers Database - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Florida Newspapers Database contains 57 Florida publications including the Florida Bar News, Florida Trend, Fodor?s travel guides and Sun-Sentinel.
Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
FloridaCat - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, FloridaCat serves as a combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries in Florida. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries in Florida with a particular resource. Note: This catalog does not include all Florida libraries, only those that belong to OCLC.
Gale Student Edition - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
InfoTrac Student Edition provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Presents essays, images, and recordings on music research of all the world's peoples.
General OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
General OneFile is Gale?s largest general-interest database, serving as the public library?s ultimate periodical resource, with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo), many of which are recommended by Bowker?s Magazines for Libraries. Includes the reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource?s robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
GPO Monthly Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for documents printed by the U.S. government including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; documents issued by executive departments; etc.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica - World Book Inc.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica es una fuente de información abarcadora que incluye más de 100,000 artículos, así como mapas, videos, imagines, sonidos y multimedia. (A comprehensive Spanish-language reference tool for upper-level students. It features over 100,000 articles, 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, audio files, and interactive media.)
Grants.gov - United States Government
Provides a unified site for interaction between grant applicants and the US Federal agencies that manage grant funds.
Greenleaf Online Library - GSE Research Limited
Greenleaf Online Library (GOL) provides instant access to leading thinkers on sustainability; case studies on best practice from international organizations; and evidence-based research to inspire the next generation of socially responsible leaders. This collection covers corporate responsibility, business ethics, environmental policy and management, responsible business strategy and sustainable development. We have unlimited access to more than 5,000 chapters and articles from more than 300 book and journal volumes.
Grove Encyclopedia of American Art - Oxford University Press
This acclaimed and wide-ranging searchable art encyclopedia has over 2000 entries and over 700 images on topics, terms and artists in the field of American Art. The encyclopedia covers many different eras from early sources right up to the present day.
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
This user-friendly database aids users who need reliable, comprehensive health information. Whether researchers need to answer questions they don?t feel comfortable discussing with their doctor or want to browse through current information on topics of general interest, Health & Wellness Resource Center is the one resource everyone will want to consult.
Health Reference Center Academic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Health Reference Center Academic features: 24/7 access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas with backfiles from 1980. Videos of medical procedures and live surgeries from OR-Live. International news coverage from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, NewsRx and Ascribe.
History (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of books of history covering from Antiquity to the twentieth century with an emphasis on American and British history.
Human Resource Management Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
IGI Global - IGI Global
Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
iGLibrary Plus - iGLibrary Plus
The new portal for accessing e-book content from business publisher, Business Expert Press and STEM publisher, Momentum Press (formerly the Momentum Press STEM Digital Library). Business Expert Press subjects include business and entrepreneurial content. Momentum Press focuses on STEM-related subjects (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics). Expert Insights provides short articles for professionals who want to update their skills. Topics include finance, business development, coaching, leadership, self-improvement, and more. E-books available in PDF/EPUB format for downloadable reading (a Personal Account is REQUIRED for offline reading).
Informe - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas en lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenido de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Gran parte de sus más de 900 publicaciones son arbitradas. (Offers access to newspapers, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines published in Spanish and Portuguese. There are over 900 resources, and many of them are peer-reviewed and full text.)
International Business Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period - Alexander Street Press
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842.
Job Coaching - Brainfuse
Live, expert coaching for every stage of your job search. Résumé assistance, interview coaching and career resources. Live assistance available every day: 2 to 11 p.m.
Job Coaching is available from Broward County Library with a Broward County Library card.
Key Business Ratios - Mergent
Provides key business ratios arranged by Standard Industrial Classification(SIC).
Key Business Ratios Archives - Mergent
Key Business Ratios Archives has over 30 years of history starting in 1979 consisting of US Corporations, partnerships and proprietorships for both public and privately held companies.
Kids InfoBits - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today?s young learners. It?s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte - World Book Inc.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte offers World Book?s excellent editorial content and rich media in Canadian French. Based on World Book?s Student Discovery Encyclopedia, L'Encyclopédie Découverte is written by expert contributors at a reading level appropriate for younger users who are native speakers and readers of French, as well as older students and adults for whom French is a second language. The site offers simple navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, and a wealth of engaging activities.
L.A. Theatre Works - Alexander Street Press
L.A. Theatre Works will deliver, for the first time online, hundreds of important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation's premiere radio theatre company. The plays -which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries- are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
LA Referencia - Public Web site
La Red Federada de Repositorios Institucionales de Publicaciones Científicas, o simplemente LA Referencia, es una red latinoamericana de repositorios de acceso abierto. A partir de los nodos nacionales, se integran artículos científicos, tesis doctorales y de maestría, provenientes de más de un centenar de universidades e instituciones de investigación de los ocho países que hoy conforman LA Referencia.
Latin American Network Information Center - Public Web site
The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is part of the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) and the Benson Latin American Collection at the University of Texas at Austin. Since 2011, LANIC has also been a part of the University of Texas Libraries as one of the initiatives under the LLILAS Benson Collaboration.
Latin American Woman Writers - Alexander Street Press
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region.
Latino Literature - Alexander Street Press
Latino Literature includes over 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays written by authors of Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American descent living in the United States. The majority of works are in English, but approximately 25% of the collection is presented in Spanish. It also includes more than 6,000 pages of bilingual text and many Spanglish works.
LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts - EBSCOhost
Citations and abstracts to periodical articles and other sources related to library and information sciences.
Literature (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of books covering all areas of literature searchable by book or chapter. The coverage begins with 16th century, to American Colonial, Drama, Film, Media, Poetry, Shakespeare, and much more.
LitFinder - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
Lynda.com - Lynda.com (LinkedIn)
Lynda.com, part of LinkedIn, provides eLearning videos for flipped classroom learning, business, creative and technology skills, designed for desktop and mobile learning. This resource supports training, career and personal development, technology, hard and soft skills, and much more. There are currently 5,762 courses taught by industry experts.
To log in to the Lynda.com App: Switch the App?s login screen from Individual to Organization tab, choose the Web Portal option and enter ?nova.edu?. That will take you to a library authentication page which you can use to enter your SharkLink ID and password or Alvin Sherman Library Card and you?ll be redirected back to Lynda.com once that?s done. Click here for more information.
Making of America (Cornell University) - Making of America (Cornell)
The Cornell University Library Making of America Collection is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (University of Michigan) - Making of America (Michigan)
Making of America (MOA) represents a major collaborative endeavor to preserve and make accessible through digital technology a significant body of primary sources related to development of the U.S. infrastructure. Funded originally by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, MOA sought to involve research institutions and national consortia to develop common protocols and consensus for the selection, conversion, storage, retrieval, and use of digitized materials on a large, distributed scale.
Mathematics (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of academic mathematic books of exceptional scholarship across the breadth of mathematics, from pure mathematics to the many applications of mathematics and statistics.
MEDLINE (FS) - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Coverage: 1965 to present.
Mergent Online - Mergent
Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
Modern Genocide - ABC-CLIO
Modern Genocide: Understanding Causes and Consequences also includes 300 primary sources that illustrate the process and outcome of genocide, supplying memoirs, narratives, domestic and international legal documents, as well as first-hand accounts that vividly depict the impact of destruction on entire societies as well as on individuals' lives. These invaluable resources enable students to fully grasp the history and events of each modern genocide, and can be used as a springboard for the discussion of human and civil rights issues.
Music (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Covers outstanding books across a diversity of music scholarship, covering significant titles in musicology, music history, ethnomusicology and music theory.
Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Browse or search across all our Alexander Street Press music collections.
National Consumer Law Center manuals - National Consumer Law Center, Inc
Consumer Law on the Web includes access to Utility Service Arbitration; Automobile Fraud; Bankruptcy Class Actions; Collection Actions; Consumer Banking Cost of Credit; Credit Discrimination; Fair Credit Reporting; Fair Debt Collection; Foreclosures; Repossessions; Student Loans; Truth in Lending; Unfair & Deceptive Practices Warranty.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service - Public Web site
Provides crime, justice and substance abuse related information. Tab to Library Abstracts, this resource includes summaries of more than 205,000 justice and substance abuse resources. This site includes statistics and full text government resources.
National Security Archive - George Washington University - Public Web site
Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories - Alexander Street Press
Provides more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories describing what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews are included.
North American Indian Drama - Alexander Street Press
This first release of North American Indian Drama contains 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter, a unique resource, containing a wealth of original essays, articles, photographs, interviews, reviews, and production information related to the plays.
North American Theatre Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides in-depth detail records for more than 10,000 plays, including many previously unpublished works by major authors; more than 1,000 playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera; and 40,000-plus pages of in-copyright reference texts.
North American Women's Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Provides personal experiences of hundreds of women over 300 years. Contains approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries from Colonial times to 1950, including 7,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts. More than 1,500 biographies enhance the use of the database.
NovaCat - NSU
OAIster - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Catalogs more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations including digitized (i.e., scanned) books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets.
OECD Data - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
Opera in Video - Alexander Street Press
Video of staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.
OT seeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence) - Public Web site
Citations and some abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
Check NovaCat and the Full-Text Journal Title Search for print and online journals. This resource is now requiring a separate registration within the database
Oxford Scholarship Online - Oxford University Press
Full text of over 4,264 Oxford books in Political Science, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Religion. Provides keywords, abstracts and full text at both book and chapter level, as well as relevant journal abstracts.
PapersFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Index of papers on a wide variety of subjects presented at conferences worldwide, including every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre since 1993.
PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database - Public Web site
Citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Philosophy (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Covers full-text of world leading philosophers from contemporary to historical philosophy.
Political Science (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of outstanding books covering key areas of the discipline, from comparative politics to political theory.
Pop Culture Universe - ABC-CLIO
Covers popular culture in America from the 1900s through present days. Teaching aids and student study guides are available.
ProceedingsFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from 1993 to the present.
Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University - ProQuest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NSU. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global - ProQuest
Bibliographic database of information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open Access (PQDT Open) - ProQuest
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Psychological Experiments Online - Alexander Street Press
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Psychology (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text books covering cognitive psychology, cognitive neuroscience and cognitive development. The books represent the Oxford Psychology series and core books in behavioral genetics, personality, cultural, positive, evolutionary, health and narrative psychology.
PubMed Central (PMC) - Public Web site
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
Try the PubMed Mobile version.
RBdigital - Recorded Books
RBdigital has roughly 10,000 downloadable audio books and over 3,000 downloadable popular fiction/non-fiction ebooks for all reader levels. Titles are downloadable to a new app for IOS, Android, and Kindle Fire devices. RB Digital also includes eighty Pimsleur foreign language courses and over 100 Doctor Who episodes. RB Digital also hosts over 500 popular digital magazines (formerly known as Zinio) in full image format for both online and offline reading using the mobile app.
Unfortunately, at this time there is an issue within the RBdigital app that does not allow a number of eBooks to be opened. This appears to be for many eBooks that have a Release Date of 2015 and earlier. Android and iOS users, please use Adobe Digital Editions to read ebooks while this issue is being resolved.
Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal - Public Web site
Es un proyecto académico para la difusión en Acceso Abierto de la actividad científica editorial que se produce en y sobre Iberoamérica. Es, en principio, una hemeroteca científica en línea de libre acceso y un sistema de información científica, que incorpora el desarrollo de herramientas para el análisis de la producción, la difusión y el consumo de literatura científica.
Regional Business News - EBSCOhost
Regional Business News includes full-text for more than 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, dating back to 1990. Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage.
Religion (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text books in all areas of religion and theology.
Research in Context - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale?s Research In Context is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
SciELO (Biblioteca Científica Electrónica en Línea) - Public Web site
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online (Biblioteca Científica Electrónica en Línea) es un modelo para la publicación electrónica cooperativa de revistas científicas en Internet. Especialmente desarrollado para responder a las necesidades de la comunicación científica en los países en desarrollo y particularmente de América Latina y el Caribe, el modelo proporciona una solución eficiente para asegurar la visibilidad y el acceso universal a su literatura científica, contribuyendo para la superación del fenómeno conocido como 'ciencia perdida'. Además, el Modelo SciELO contiene procedimientos integrados para la medida del uso y del impacto de las revistas científicas.
SciTech Connect - Public Web site
Find technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today.
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period - Alexander Street Press
In addition to 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, the database includes extensive contemporary critical reviews and numerous scholarly essays specially commissioned for the project.
Small Business Resource Center - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Small Business Resource Center features a wealth of resources, including the entire Business Plans Handbook Series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs, as well as Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Encyclopedia of Management and Small Business Management.
Social Theory - Alexander Street Press
Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.
Social Work (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text award winning social work books reflecting a wide range of the field and the depth of its growing body of research.
South and Southeast Asian Literature - Alexander Street Press
South and Southeast Asian Literature is a searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials that will shed additional light on the rich literary heritage and emerging traditions of this region.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video - Alexander Street Press
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
Teacher Reference Center - EBSCOhost
Index of over 260 education trade journals, periodicals, and books, providing coverage of key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science & mathematics, and more.
Teseo - Public Web site
Teseo es un sistema de gestión de tesis doctorales presentadas en las universidades españolas desde 1976. Proporciona herramientas para el seguimiento y consulta de cada ficha de tesis, desde que se da de alta y se incorporan los datos de la ficha de tesis al sistema hasta que se publica en Internet tras su lectura y aprobación.
Test Reviews Online - Public Web site
Brief information on educational, aptitude and psychological tests as well as testing and survey instruments for various other fields.
Theatre in Video - Alexander Street Press
Contains performances of the world's leading plays and more than 100 film documentaries.
Tutoring from Brainfuse - Brainfuse
Live tutoring and skills-building for K-12, college and adult learners. Live help and test prep aligned to Florida standardized tests, SAT/ACT/GED, English/Language Arts, Foreign Language Lab, Writing Lab, Math (algebra to calculus), Science, and Social Studies. Live assistance available every day: 2 to 11 p.m. Assistance in these subjects is also available in Spanish.
Tutoring from Brainfuse is available from Broward County Library with a Broward County Library card.
Twentieth Century North American Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Twentieth Century North American Drama contains 1,386 plays by 209 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Ulrichsweb - ProQuest
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews. Need help? Watch this video.
UNdata - Public Web site
UNdata provides access to over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Includes Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.
University of California Press Journals - University of California Press
University of California Press Journals contains access to 31 peer reviewed publications covering humanities and the social sciences.
Value Line - Value Line Publishing Inc.
Provides access to full-text of Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Detailed investment information on companies and industries.
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy - Alexander Street Press
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The collection includes contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners, and at least 350 hours of new content will be added yearly to a base of 1,000 hours.
World Book Activity Corner - World Book Inc.
Activity Corner offers thousands of activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations, and more. Every craft also contains a list of materials for easy reference and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved in its entirety to your personal computer.
World Book Advanced - World Book Inc.
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
World Book Classroom Dramatic Learning - World Book Inc.
World Book Classroom's Dramatic Learning uses dramatic readings of plays to help students gain reading fluency, understand core concepts, and internalize content. With ties to curriculum correlations and a wealth of surrounding material, including activities, lesson plans, and mini-inquiry projects, Dramatic Learning ties World Book's differentiated content to a way of learning that excites students and teachers alike!
World Book Classroom Early World of Learning - World Book Inc.
The Early World of Learning offers a wealth of resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades grasp critical early childhood themes while developing reading and oral language skills. The Early World of Learning uses narrated stories with word-by-word highlighting, interactive games, interactive reference material for beginners, and more to help young learners build vocabulary, comprehension, phonics, and reading fluency.
World Book Classroom Science Power - World Book Inc.
Science Power uses engaging and visually rich multimedia lessons to teach on-level and differentiated lesson content to upper elementary-age children. The site is correlated to popular science textbooks as well as state/provincial standards, and includes differentiated content to help struggling readers master the material.
World Book Classroom Social Studies Power Database - World Book Inc.
Social Studies Power surrounds varied lesson content with rich multimedia, read-aloud text, literacy tools, and geography basics to provide a well-rounded learning experience for students and an effective instructional tool for their educators. More than 100 lessons are presented in differentiated versions to meet the varying learning capabilities of upper elementary students. Animated maps, colorful art, and interactive quizzes keep students alert and engaged in the content. Links to local resources support social studies learning at the community level.
World Book Digital Libraries Early Peoples - World Book Inc.
World Book Digital Libraries Early Peoples provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, videos and animations.
World Book Digital Libraries Inventions and Discoveries - World Book Inc.
World Book Digital Libraries Inventions and Discoveries provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, and videos and animations.
World Book Digital Libraries Living Green - World Book Inc.
World Book Digital Libraries Living Green provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, videos and animations.
World Book Discover - World Book Inc.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
World Book Kids - World Book Inc.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
World Book Online - World Book Inc.
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad! Direct link to Science Power.
World Book Student - World Book Inc.
For grades 3-12, this includes an atlas, timelines, articles, multimedia, and special topic reports. Teacher resources available.
World DataBank - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
World Folklore and Folklife - ABC-CLIO
Provides books and folk tales covering many folk topics: celebrations and rituals; food and drink; holidays and festivals; music and dance; religion and belief; tales, myths, and urban legends; and traditional arts and crafts.
WorldCat - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Serves as combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries with a particular resource. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this database includes all dissertations and theses cataloged in WorldCat. Many dissertations are available electronically, sometimes at no charge, directly from the publishing institution. To locate electronic documents, limit your search by checking the boxes for Internet Resources and Computer Files.
WorldCat.org - Public Web site
This version of WorldCat allows users to view tables of contents, summaries and reviews. Especially useful for locating libraries with a particular item; just type in your zip code. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.