Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 16 more databases that begin with the letter "B" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "B".
Biography in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
Full-text database provides biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Biology (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of quality books in the fields of Animal Biology, Aquatic Biology, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology/Genetics and much more.
Black Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 201 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore - Alexander Street Press
Black Short Fiction is the most comprehensive collection yet created of stories from Africa and the African Diaspora. When complete, it will offer more than 8,000 short stories and folktales, ranging thematically from oral traditions that date back many hundreds of years to contemporary tales of modern life.
Black Thought & Culture - Alexander Street Press
Provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present.
Black Women Writers - Alexander Street Press
Black Women Writers celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women's struggles through time.
Books & Authors - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. The ideal convergence of science and serendipity, this online resource leverages the Internet?s unique capacity to create, build, communicate and sustain communities of readers.
Business and Management (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of the best academic books on business and management covering the following areas of Business History, Corporate Governance and Accountability, Finance, HRM/IR, International Business, Public Management and much more.
Business Collection - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Business Insights: Essentials - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, financial planners, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale Business Insights: Essentials features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.
Business Plan eBooks - Gale Cengage Learning
Updated annually, this collection contains complete business plans for hundreds of different types of businesses. A master index is available here.
Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.