Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 30 more databases that begin with the letter "C" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "C".
CAMIO - FirstSearch (OCLC)
High-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Includes: photographs, prints, sculptures, paintings, decorative arts, posters, costumes, utilitarian objects, and jewelry.
Career Transitions - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale?s Career Transitions provides immediate help for job seekers navigating the new economy. Innovative and accessible, Career Transitions helps library users improve their chances of finding sustainable employment.
Caribbean Literature - Alexander Street Press
Presents fiction and poetry of hundreds of authors in their original language. Also includes manuscripts, archival materials, interviews, photographs, and audio files.
Chronicle of Higher Education - Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Provides news reports, reference lists, and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. NSU has site wide access, which includes access to all articles. You do not have to subscribe to the Chronicle to access the articles. Please set up a free account with the Chronicle if you want to receive alerts.
Civil War : Sources in U.S. History Online - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Explore writings from the Civil War by those who lived it. Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War includes primary source documents ? personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, regimental histories and photograph albums, legal treatises and children's books ? that present readers with a rare chance to learn firsthand what life was like when the violent divide between north and south threatened to destroy the United States.
Clase and Periódica - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Classical Music in Video - Alexander Street Press
Classical Music in Video will be the definitive online collection for the study of classical music in video format. At completion it will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and master classes captured on video -approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Classical Music Reference Library - Alexander Street Press
Contains reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
Classical Scores Library: Volume I - Alexander Street Press
Contains over 5,000 classical music scores and manuscripts from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores for piano and vocal and piano reductions.
cloudLibrary - Bibliotheca
Extensive collection of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for juvenile, young adult, and adult readers. E-books are borrowed, downloaded, and read using a REQUIRED app for multiple devices, including smartphones, tablets, and desktop/notebook computers. The app is available for downloading from the Apple App Store, Google Play, Amazon Apps, Microsoft Windows App Store, Google Chrome Web Store, or the Barnes & Noble Nook/Samsung Apps on Google Play.
NSU users login with Shark ID and password. Alvin Sherman Library card holders login with library card number and last name.
ComicsPlus - Recorded Books
ComicsPlus: Library Edition brings thousands of digital graphic novels and comics to library patrons on any Web-connected device. Please create a free account in order to view and check out materials.
Communications and Mass Media Collection - Gale Cengage Learning
3 million full text articles from more than 250 journals covering all aspects of the communications field, including advertising and public relations, literature and writing, and linguistics.
Company Profiles - EBSCOhost
Company View offers a home page for each company, including expanded information, as well as a more robust user experience. Users can quickly find information on more than 1.1 million public and private companies, including parents and subsidiaries, key contacts, annual sales revenue, net profit, number of employees, line of business(es), etc., as well as high profile links to detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc. as well as relational information such as industry and market reports.
Computer Database - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access hundreds of today?s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present, Computer Database is the perfect source for research on trends and innovations in the ever-changing world of technology.
Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works - Alexander Street Press
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-4 - Alexander Street Press
Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive - CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video - Alexander Street Press
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.