Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 11 more databases that begin with the letter "D" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "D".
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Dance in Video - Alexander Street Press
Dance productions and documentaries cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. This release includes 109 videos, equalling 165 hours.
Data OECD - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
Data.gov - Public Web site
Home of the U.S. Government?s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, design data visualizations and more.
DemographicsNow Basic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
Dialnet - Public Web site
Dialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana. Centrado fundamentalmente en los ámbitos de las Ciencias Humanas, Jurídicas y Sociales, Dialnet se constituye como una herramienta fundamental para la búsqueda de información de calidad.
Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970 - ProQuest
The Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. This digital collection contains Sanborn maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
ProQuest databases will be unavailable on Saturday, August 18 at 12 pm (Eastern Time) for approximately 5 hours and then again at 10 pm for approximately 8 hours for website maintenance. Thank you for your patience during this time.
Digitalia Academic Hispánica - Digitalia
Digitalia Academic Hispánica delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Digitalia?s range of scholarly eBooks and eJournals from Spain, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Dominican Republic, and more. The current subscription provides access to over 27,000 e-books and e-journals and is updated on a monthly basis. Users are REQUIRED to create an Adobe Digital Editions login/password for offline full text downloading and viewing for Digital Rights Management (DRM). E-books may be checked out for up to 20 days and a maximum of five (5) at a time.