Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 19 more databases that begin with the letter "M" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "M".
Making of America (Cornell University) - Making of America (Cornell)
The Cornell University Library Making of America Collection is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (University of Michigan) - Making of America (Michigan)
Making of America (MOA) represents a major collaborative endeavor to preserve and make accessible through digital technology a significant body of primary sources related to development of the U.S. infrastructure. Funded originally by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, MOA sought to involve research institutions and national consortia to develop common protocols and consensus for the selection, conversion, storage, retrieval, and use of digitized materials on a large, distributed scale.
Mathematics (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of academic mathematic books of exceptional scholarship across the breadth of mathematics, from pure mathematics to the many applications of mathematics and statistics.
MEDLINE (FS) - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Coverage: 1965 to present.
Mergent Online - Mergent
Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
Modern Genocide - ABC-CLIO
Modern Genocide: Understanding Causes and Consequences also includes 300 primary sources that illustrate the process and outcome of genocide, supplying memoirs, narratives, domestic and international legal documents, as well as first-hand accounts that vividly depict the impact of destruction on entire societies as well as on individuals' lives. These invaluable resources enable students to fully grasp the history and events of each modern genocide, and can be used as a springboard for the discussion of human and civil rights issues.
Music (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Covers outstanding books across a diversity of music scholarship, covering significant titles in musicology, music history, ethnomusicology and music theory.
Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Browse or search across all our Alexander Street Press music collections.
MyiLibrary - MyiLibrary
Contains over 30,000 ebooks in a variety of subjects including: science, sociology, business, technology, education, literature and more. Up to three users may access the same title simultaneously and many of the titles are downloadable. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
MyiLibrary HPD - MyiLibrary
Contains over 20,000 ebooks in a variety of subjects including: science, sociology, business, technology, education, literature and more.