Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 11 more databases that begin with the letter "N" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "N".
9 results.
- 1.
National Center for Biotechnology Information - National Library of Medicine
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) : The Bookshelf provides free online access to over 8,000 books and documents in life science and healthcare.
- 2.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service - Public Web site
Provides crime, justice and substance abuse related information. Tab to Library Abstracts, this resource includes summaries of more than 205,000 justice and substance abuse resources. This site includes statistics and full text government resources.
- 3.
National Security Archive - George Washington University - Public Web site
Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents.
- 4.
NCBI Bookshelf - National Library of Medicine
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) : The Bookshelf provides free online access to over 8,000 books and documents in life science and healthcare.
- 5.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories - Alexander Street Press
Provides more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories describing what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews are included.
- 6.
North American Indian Drama - Alexander Street Press
This first release of North American Indian Drama contains 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter, a unique resource, containing a wealth of original essays, articles, photographs, interviews, reviews, and production information related to the plays.
- 7.
North American Theatre Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides in-depth detail records for more than 10,000 plays, including many previously unpublished works by major authors; more than 1,000 playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera; and 40,000-plus pages of in-copyright reference texts.
- 8.
North American Women's Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- 9.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Provides personal experiences of hundreds of women over 300 years. Contains approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries from Colonial times to 1950, including 7,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts. More than 1,500 biographies enhance the use of the database.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these online databases. Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|