Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 34 more databases that begin with the letter "P" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "P".
PapersFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Index of papers on a wide variety of subjects presented at conferences worldwide, including every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre since 1993.
PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database - Public Web site
Citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Philosophy (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Covers full-text of world leading philosophers from contemporary to historical philosophy.
Political Science (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of outstanding books covering key areas of the discipline, from comparative politics to political theory.
Pop Culture Universe - ABC-CLIO
Covers popular culture in America from the 1900s through present days. Teaching aids and student study guides are available.
ProceedingsFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from 1993 to the present.
Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University - ProQuest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NSU. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global - ProQuest
Bibliographic database of information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open Access (PQDT Open) - ProQuest
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Psychological Experiments Online - Alexander Street Press
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Psychology (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text books covering cognitive psychology, cognitive neuroscience and cognitive development. The books represent the Oxford Psychology series and core books in behavioral genetics, personality, cultural, positive, evolutionary, health and narrative psychology.
PubMed Central (PMC) - Public Web site
More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
Try the PubMed Mobile version.