E-Card Application

Art databases

3 results. (See in alphabetical order)

  1. 1. CAMIO - FirstSearch (OCLC)
    High-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Includes: photographs, prints, sculptures, paintings, decorative arts, posters, costumes, utilitarian objects, and jewelry.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Grove Encyclopedia of American Art - Oxford University Press
    This acclaimed and wide-ranging searchable art encyclopedia has over 2000 entries and over 700 images on topics, terms and artists in the field of American Art. The encyclopedia covers many different eras from early sources right up to the present day.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
    Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 3 Art databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name