Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 16 more Conflict Resolution & Peace Studies databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Conflict Resolution & Peace Studies databases6 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Social Theory - Alexander Street Press
Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.
Academic Video Online - Alexander Street Press
Search across multiple Alexander Street video collections.
DemographicsNow Basic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
Modern Genocide - ABC-CLIO
Modern Genocide: Understanding Causes and Consequences also includes 300 primary sources that illustrate the process and outcome of genocide, supplying memoirs, narratives, domestic and international legal documents, as well as first-hand accounts that vividly depict the impact of destruction on entire societies as well as on individuals' lives. These invaluable resources enable students to fully grasp the history and events of each modern genocide, and can be used as a springboard for the discussion of human and civil rights issues.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Oxford University Press
Full text of over 4,264 Oxford books in Political Science, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Religion. Provides keywords, abstracts and full text at both book and chapter level, as well as relevant journal abstracts.
UNdata - Public Web site
UNdata provides access to over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Includes Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.