Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 25 more E-books databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
E-books databases24 results. (See in alphabetical order)
NovaCat - NSU
RBdigital - Recorded Books
OneClick Digital has a new name --- RBdigital! New name --- same content. RBdigital has roughly 10,000 downloadable audio books and over 3,000 downloadable popular fiction/non-fiction ebooks for all reader levels. Titles are downloadable to a new app for IOS, Android, and Kindle Fire devices. RB Digital also includes eighty Pimsleur foreign language courses and over 100 Doctor Who episodes. Library staff recommend uninstalling the old app and downloading the new RB Digital app for easier site navigation and easier checkouts and renewals. Follow the prompts to select the Alvin Sherman Library as the provider and use your existing account login to retrieve your profile.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection - ABC-CLIO
Over 500 fully searchable, full-text ebooks in all subject areas. Includes many reference books. Create an individual user profile to create user-specific bookmarks, capture and store user notes, and create bibliographic citations.
MyiLibrary - MyiLibrary
Contains over 30,000 ebooks in a variety of subjects including: science, sociology, business, technology, education, literature and more. Up to three users may access the same title simultaneously and many of the titles are downloadable. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
eBook Collection - EBSCOhost
Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
ComicsPlus - Recorded Books
ComicsPlus: Library Edition brings thousands of digital graphic novels and comics to library patrons on any Web-connected device. Please create a free account in order to view and check out materials.
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to four cultural resources: The African American Experience, Daily Life Through History, Modern Genocide, and Pop Culture Universe. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
cloudLibrary - Bibliotheca
Extensive collection of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books for juvenile, young adult, and adult readers. E-books are borrowed, downloaded, and read using a REQUIRED app for multiple devices, including smartphones, tablets, and desktop/notebook computers. The app is available for downloading from the Apple App Store, Google Play, Amazon Apps, Microsoft Windows App Store, Google Chrome Web Store, or the Barnes & Noble Nook/Samsung Apps on Google Play.
NSU users login to your cloudLibrary user account with Shark ID and password. Alvin Sherman Library card holders login into your cloudLibrary user account with library card number as the Library Card ID and your last name as the Password/PIN.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works - Alexander Street Press
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Ebooks Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this catalog links to full text electronic books available on the Web. Includes books, government documents, and more. Note: users will only be able to access full text for ebooks to which the library subscribes, as well as those that are free to all.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - World Book Inc.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Human Resource Management Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
IGI Global - IGI Global
Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
International Business Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
MyiLibrary HPD - MyiLibrary
Contains over 20,000 ebooks in a variety of subjects including: science, sociology, business, technology, education, literature and more.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Oxford University Press
Full text of over 4,264 Oxford books in Political Science, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Religion. Provides keywords, abstracts and full text at both book and chapter level, as well as relevant journal abstracts.
Pop Culture Universe - ABC-CLIO
Covers popular culture in America from the 1900s through present days. Teaching aids and student study guides are available.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
World Book Advanced - World Book Inc.
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
World Book Discover - World Book Inc.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
World Book Kids - World Book Inc.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
World Book Online - World Book Inc.
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad! Direct link to Science Power.