Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There is one more Folklore database available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Folklore databases6 results. (See in alphabetical order)
World Folklore and Folklife - ABC-CLIO
Provides books and folk tales covering many folk topics: celebrations and rituals; food and drink; holidays and festivals; music and dance; religion and belief; tales, myths, and urban legends; and traditional arts and crafts.
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
America: History and Life - EBSCOhost
Historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from 1910 to the present. Some full-text linking available. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore - Alexander Street Press
Black Short Fiction is the most comprehensive collection yet created of stories from Africa and the African Diaspora. When complete, it will offer more than 8,000 short stories and folktales, ranging thematically from oral traditions that date back many hundreds of years to contemporary tales of modern life.
Latino Literature - Alexander Street Press
Latino Literature includes over 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays written by authors of Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American descent living in the United States. The majority of works are in English, but approximately 25% of the collection is presented in Spanish. It also includes more than 6,000 pages of bilingual text and many Spanglish works.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.