Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 26 more General & Multidisciplinary databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
General & Multidisciplinary databases32 results. (See in alphabetical order)
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to four cultural resources: The African American Experience, Daily Life Through History, Modern Genocide, and Pop Culture Universe. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection - ABC-CLIO
Over 500 fully searchable, full-text ebooks in all subject areas. Includes many reference books. Create an individual user profile to create user-specific bookmarks, capture and store user notes, and create bibliographic citations.
Academic OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from over 7400 primarily peer-reviewed journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities, social sciences, and more. Full text is available for 3300 of the journals. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full text for The New York Times.
ArticleFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for items listed in table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Clase and Periódica - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
ComicsPlus - Recorded Books
ComicsPlus: Library Edition brings thousands of digital graphic novels and comics to library patrons on any Web-connected device. Please create a free account in order to view and check out materials.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive - CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
eBook Collection - EBSCOhost
Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
Ebooks Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this catalog links to full text electronic books available on the Web. Includes books, government documents, and more. Note: users will only be able to access full text for ebooks to which the library subscribes, as well as those that are free to all.
Emerald Management eJournals - Emerald Group
Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - World Book Inc.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Expanded Academic ASAP - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Available on the state-of-the-art Gale PowerSearch platform, Expanded Academic ASAP provides 24/7 remote access to a balanced collection of academic sources. Perfect for a broad spectrum of students, faculty and other researchers, Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 5,300 titles; more than 3,000 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines, including more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals.
FirstSearch databases - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Search across up to three FirstSearch databases.
Flipster - EBSCOhost
Please assist the Alvin Sherman Library with completing a brief User Survey about your use of the Flipster collection. We appreciate your feedback/comments about this resource. Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service where users can access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries via a web browser or a custom app made specifically for the iPad, iPad mini, Android or Kindle Fire (3rd and 4th Generation) and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
FloridaCat - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, FloridaCat serves as a combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries in Florida. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries in Florida with a particular resource. Note: This catalog does not include all Florida libraries, only those that belong to OCLC.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
General OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
General OneFile is Gale?s largest general-interest database, serving as the public library?s ultimate periodical resource, with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo), many of which are recommended by Bowker?s Magazines for Libraries. Includes the reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource?s robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica - World Book Inc.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica es una fuente de información abarcadora que incluye más de 100,000 artículos, así como mapas, videos, imagines, sonidos y multimedia. (A comprehensive Spanish-language reference tool for upper-level students. It features over 100,000 articles, 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, audio files, and interactive media.)
Informe - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas en lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenido de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Gran parte de sus más de 900 publicaciones son arbitradas. (Offers access to newspapers, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines published in Spanish and Portuguese. There are over 900 resources, and many of them are peer-reviewed and full text.)
PapersFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Index of papers on a wide variety of subjects presented at conferences worldwide, including every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre since 1993.
ProceedingsFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from 1993 to the present.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University - ProQuest
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses @ Nova Southeastern University database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at NSU. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global - ProQuest
Bibliographic database of information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.
Research in Context - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale?s Research In Context is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
World Book Advanced - World Book Inc.
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
World Book Discover - World Book Inc.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
World Book Kids - World Book Inc.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
WorldCat - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Serves as combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries with a particular resource. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this database includes all dissertations and theses cataloged in WorldCat. Many dissertations are available electronically, sometimes at no charge, directly from the publishing institution. To locate electronic documents, limit your search by checking the boxes for Internet Resources and Computer Files.
WorldCat.org - Public Web site
This version of WorldCat allows users to view tables of contents, summaries and reviews. Especially useful for locating libraries with a particular item; just type in your zip code. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.