Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 19 more Arts & Humanities databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Arts & Humanities databases29 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Literature Resource Center - Gale Cengage Learning
Full-text database provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every time period and literary discipline. Also includes overviews of major literary works, Web links, timelines, Twayne's Authors, and Scribner Writers. Teacher resources available.
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to four cultural resources: The African American Experience, Daily Life Through History, Modern Genocide, and Pop Culture Universe. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
Academic OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from over 7400 primarily peer-reviewed journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities, social sciences, and more. Full text is available for 3300 of the journals. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full text for The New York Times.
American Film Scripts Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides accurate and authorized versions of 1008 copyrighted screenplays. Titles include Bringing Up Baby, Network, In the Company of Men, Drugstore Cowboy, Marty, Your Friends and Neighbors, The Thomas Crown Affair, Suspicion, The Shawshank Redemption, Fort Apache, Notorious, and The Last Detail.
ArticleFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for items listed in table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Asian American Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Biography in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
Full-text database provides biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Black Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 201 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Black Thought & Culture - Alexander Street Press
Provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present.
Clase and Periódica - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
Expanded Academic ASAP - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Available on the state-of-the-art Gale PowerSearch platform, Expanded Academic ASAP provides 24/7 remote access to a balanced collection of academic sources. Perfect for a broad spectrum of students, faculty and other researchers, Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 5,300 titles; more than 3,000 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines, including more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals.
Filmakers Library Online - Alexander Street Press
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours.
Grove Encyclopedia of American Art - Oxford University Press
This acclaimed and wide-ranging searchable art encyclopedia has over 2000 entries and over 700 images on topics, terms and artists in the field of American Art. The encyclopedia covers many different eras from early sources right up to the present day.
Human Resource Management Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
International Business Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte - World Book Inc.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte offers World Book?s excellent editorial content and rich media in Canadian French. Based on World Book?s Student Discovery Encyclopedia, L'Encyclopédie Découverte is written by expert contributors at a reading level appropriate for younger users who are native speakers and readers of French, as well as older students and adults for whom French is a second language. The site offers simple navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, and a wealth of engaging activities.
LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
Literary Index - Gale Cengage Learning
Master index to Gale series on literary biography and literary criticism. It indexes author names and titles, and provides citations to the print series.
Making of America (University of Michigan) - Making of America (Michigan)
Making of America (MOA) represents a major collaborative endeavor to preserve and make accessible through digital technology a significant body of primary sources related to development of the U.S. infrastructure. Funded originally by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, MOA sought to involve research institutions and national consortia to develop common protocols and consensus for the selection, conversion, storage, retrieval, and use of digitized materials on a large, distributed scale.
North American Theatre Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides in-depth detail records for more than 10,000 plays, including many previously unpublished works by major authors; more than 1,000 playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera; and 40,000-plus pages of in-copyright reference texts.
Pop Culture Universe - ABC-CLIO
Covers popular culture in America from the 1900s through present days. Teaching aids and student study guides are available.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Theatre in Video - Alexander Street Press
Contains performances of the world's leading plays and more than 100 film documentaries.
World Book Activity Corner - World Book Inc.
Activity Corner offers thousands of activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations, and more. Every craft also contains a list of materials for easy reference and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved in its entirety to your personal computer.
World Book Online for Kids - World Book Inc.
World Book Online for Kids offers thousands of media-rich encyclopedia articles that are carefully selected and edited to suit the educational level of the users. Sounds, videos, and quick facts are embedded in the articles.
World Book Online Reference Center - World Book Inc.
World Book Online Reference Center is a powerful reference tool for advanced researchers and information seekers. The site features thousands of e-books, tens of thousands of articles, and hundreds of thousands of primary source documents and features developed especially for public library patrons such as Computer and Web Tutorials, How To... documents, and Government Resources.