Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 99 more Health & Medicine databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Health & Medicine databases15 results. (See in alphabetical order)
AGRICOLA - USDA
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Alexander Street Press Videos HPD - Alexander Street Press
Health Sciences videos provided by Alexander Street Press
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-5 - Alexander Street Press
Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
eBook Collection HPD - EBSCOhost
Full-text electronic books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 copyright-protected eBooks along with an additional 3400 public-domain texts.
Endocrine Society Journals - AAA - A to Z collections
E-Journal collection ez proxy access - The Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
This user-friendly database aids users who need reliable, comprehensive health information. Whether researchers need to answer questions they don?t feel comfortable discussing with their doctor or want to browse through current information on topics of general interest, Health & Wellness Resource Center is the one resource everyone will want to consult.
Health Reference Center Academic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Health Reference Center Academic features: 24/7 access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas with backfiles from 1980. Videos of medical procedures and live surgeries from OR-Live. International news coverage from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, NewsRx and Ascribe.
MEDLINE (FS) - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Coverage: 1965 to present.
This database will no longer be available after September 30, 2019.
OT seeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence) - Public Web site
Citations and some abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
Check NovaCat and the Full-Text Journal Title Search for print and online journals. This resource is now requiring a separate registration within the database
PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database - Public Web site
Citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video - Alexander Street Press
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
Ulrichsweb - ProQuest
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews. Need help? Watch this video.
World DataBank - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.