Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 12 more Newspapers & Current Events databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Newspapers & Current Events databases9 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Chronicle of Higher Education - Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Provides news reports, reference lists, and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. NSU has site wide access, which includes access to all articles. You do not have to subscribe to the Chronicle to access the articles. Please set up a free account with the Chronicle if you want to receive alerts.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive - CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2009 - Gale Cengage Learning
The Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
Flipster - EBSCOhost
Please assist the Alvin Sherman Library with completing a brief User Survey about your use of the Flipster collection. We appreciate your feedback/comments about this resource. Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service where users can access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries via a web browser or a custom app made specifically for the iPad, iPad mini, Android or Kindle Fire (3rd and 4th Generation) and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
Florida Newspapers Database - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Florida Newspapers Database contains 57 Florida publications including the Florida Bar News, Florida Trend, Fodor?s travel guides and Sun-Sentinel.
Gale Student Edition - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
InfoTrac Student Edition provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
Informe - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas en lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenido de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Gran parte de sus más de 900 publicaciones son arbitradas. (Offers access to newspapers, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines published in Spanish and Portuguese. There are over 900 resources, and many of them are peer-reviewed and full text.)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on today's social issues. It's an excellent source for social studies projects, current events papers, and debate preparation.
Regional Business News - EBSCOhost
Regional Business News includes full-text for more than 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, dating back to 1990. Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage.