Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 25 more Psychology & Behavioral Sciences databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences databases7 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works - Alexander Street Press
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-4 - Alexander Street Press
Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
ProQuest databases will be unavailable on Saturday, August 18 at 12 pm (Eastern Time) for approximately 5 hours and then again at 10 pm for approximately 8 hours for website maintenance. Thank you for your patience during this time.
LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
Psychological Experiments Online - Alexander Street Press
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Psychology (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text books covering cognitive psychology, cognitive neuroscience and cognitive development. The books represent the Oxford Psychology series and core books in behavioral genetics, personality, cultural, positive, evolutionary, health and narrative psychology.
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy - Alexander Street Press
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The collection includes contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners, and at least 350 hours of new content will be added yearly to a base of 1,000 hours.