E-Card Application

Science databases

7 results. (See in alphabetical order)

  1. 1. ArticleFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
    Citations only for items listed in table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Clase and Periódica - FirstSearch (OCLC)
    Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Credo Reference - Credo Reference
    e-Book database Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  4. 4. Gale Science in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
    Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science, history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  5. 5. Mathematics (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
    Includes ebooks Full-text of academic mathematic books of exceptional scholarship across the breadth of mathematics, from pure mathematics to the many applications of mathematics and statistics.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  6. 6. Science in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
    Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science, history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  7. 7. World Book Classroom Science Power - World Book Inc.
    Recommended for younger students Science Power uses engaging and visually rich multimedia lessons to teach on-level and differentiated lesson content to upper elementary-age children. The site is correlated to popular science textbooks as well as state/provincial standards, and includes differentiated content to help struggling readers master the material.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 7 Science databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name