E-Card Application

Accounting & Taxation databases

14 results. (See in alphabetical order)

  1. 1. Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost
    Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
    The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  3. 3. Data OECD - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  4. 4. Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011 - Gale Cengage Learning
    Since its first publication in 1843, The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news every week. Because of its global perspective and economic and political analysis, it is highly regarded and heavily relied on by the world's political and business leaders, opinion formers and decision makers.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  5. 5. Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series - Emerald Group
    Business, Management and Economics - a growing collection of more than 650 volumes from over 80 eBook Series titles in 15 subject areas. Featuring innovative, international and quality content, this collection reinforces Emerald's position as the world's leading publisher in business and management research.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  6. 6. Entrepreneurial Studies Source - EBSCOhost
    Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  7. 7. First Research - Mergent
    First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  8. 8. Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
    Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  9. 9. International Business Online - Alexander Street Press
    Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  10. 10. Mergent Online - Mergent
    Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  11. 11. OECD Data - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  12. 12. Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
    The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  13. 13. Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
    The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  14. 14. UNdata - Public Web site
    UNdata provides access to over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Includes Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 14 Accounting & Taxation databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name