Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There is one more Biographies database available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Biographies databases8 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Biography in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
Full-text database provides biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
America: History and Life - EBSCOhost
Historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from 1910 to the present. Some full-text linking available. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Black Women Writers - Alexander Street Press
Black Women Writers celebrates the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database gives an unparalleled view of black women's struggles through time.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Full text for over 500 reference books covering art, biography, business, conversions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, food, geography, history, language, law, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, psychology, quotations, religion, science, social sciences, and technology.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online - Gale Cengage Learning
Over 16,000 biographical and critical essays on predominantly American and British authors from all eras and genres.
Latin American Woman Writers - Alexander Street Press
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region.
Literary Index - Gale Cengage Learning
Master index to Gale series on literary biography and literary criticism. It indexes author names and titles, and provides citations to the print series.
Literature Resource Center - Gale Cengage Learning
Full-text database provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every time period and literary discipline. Also includes overviews of major literary works, Web links, timelines, Twayne's Authors, and Scribner Writers. Teacher resources available.