E-Card Application

Business databases

33 results. (See in alphabetical order)

Top Picks

  1. 1. Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost
    Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Emerald Management eJournals - Emerald Group
    Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Mergent Online - Mergent
    Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.

Also Recommended

  1. 1. ArticleFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
    Citations only for items listed in table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Business and Management (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
    Includes ebooks Full-text of the best academic books on business and management covering the following areas of Business History, Corporate Governance and Accountability, Finance, HRM/IR, International Business, Public Management and much more.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Business Collection - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  4. 4. Business Insights: Essentials - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, financial planners, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale Business Insights: Essentials features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.

  5. 5. Business Plan eBooks - Gale Cengage Learning
    Updated annually, this collection contains complete business plans for hundreds of different types of businesses. A master index is available here.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  6. 6. Company Profiles - EBSCOhost
    Company View offers a home page for each company, including expanded information, as well as a more robust user experience. Users can quickly find information on more than 1.1 million public and private companies, including parents and subsidiaries, key contacts, annual sales revenue, net profit, number of employees, line of business(es), etc., as well as high profile links to detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc. as well as relational information such as industry and market reports.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  7. 7. Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
    The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  8. 8. Data OECD - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  9. 9. DemographicsNow Basic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  10. 10. Ebook Central - ProQuest
    Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  11. 11. Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011 - Gale Cengage Learning
    Since its first publication in 1843, The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news every week. Because of its global perspective and economic and political analysis, it is highly regarded and heavily relied on by the world's political and business leaders, opinion formers and decision makers.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  12. 12. Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series - Emerald Group
    Business, Management and Economics - a growing collection of more than 650 volumes from over 80 eBook Series titles in 15 subject areas. Featuring innovative, international and quality content, this collection reinforces Emerald's position as the world's leading publisher in business and management research.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  13. 13. Entrepreneurial Studies Source - EBSCOhost
    Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  14. 14. Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2009 - Gale Cengage Learning
    The Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  15. 15. First Research - Mergent
    First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  16. 16. Gale Directory Library - Gale Cengage Learning
    e-Book databaseContains Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, 46th and on Editions (2003-present); Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; Business Rankings Annual; and Market Share Reporter
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  17. 17. Human Resource Management Online - Alexander Street Press
    Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  18. 18. IGI Global - IGI Global
    Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  19. 19. International Business Online - Alexander Street Press
    Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  20. 20. Key Business Ratios - Mergent
    Provides key business ratios arranged by Standard Industrial Classification(SIC).
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  21. 21. Key Business Ratios Archives - Mergent
    Key Business Ratios Archives has over 30 years of history starting in 1979 consisting of US Corporations, partnerships and proprietorships for both public and privately held companies.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  22. 22. OECD Data - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  23. 23. OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  24. 24. Oxford Scholarship Online - Oxford University Press
    e-Book database Full text of over 4000 Oxford books in Political Science, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, and Religion. Provides keywords, abstracts and full text at both book and chapter level, as well as relevant journal abstracts.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  25. 25. Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
    The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  26. 26. Regional Business News - EBSCOhost
    Regional Business News includes full-text for more than 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, dating back to 1990. Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content coverage.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  27. 27. Small Business Resource Center - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    Small Business Resource Center features a wealth of resources, including the entire Business Plans Handbook Series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs, as well as Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Encyclopedia of Management and Small Business Management.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  28. 28. Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
    The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  29. 29. Value Line - Value Line Publishing Inc.
    Provides access to full-text of Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Detailed investment information on companies and industries.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  30. 30. World DataBank - Public Web site
    World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
    Tutorial. Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 33 Business databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name