Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 20 more Economics databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Economics databases18 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Mergent Online - Mergent
Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
Business Plan eBooks - Gale Cengage Learning
Updated annually, this collection contains complete business plans for hundreds of different types of businesses. A master index is available here.
Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.
Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
Economics and Finance (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of an extensive list of books in economics and finance covering the following areas of Behavioural Economics, Econometrics, Economic History, Macro and Micro Economics and much more.
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011 - Gale Cengage Learning
Since its first publication in 1843, The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news every week. Because of its global perspective and economic and political analysis, it is highly regarded and heavily relied on by the world's political and business leaders, opinion formers and decision makers.
Emerald Management eJournals - Emerald Group
Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source - EBSCOhost
Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
First Research - Mergent
First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics.
Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
International Business Online - Alexander Street Press
Access to primary source documents, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text book chapters, research reports, sample business documents, and self-assessments in the area of international business. Case studies from the Thunderbird School of Management (Arizona State University) and instructional videos from Atma Global are included.
Key Business Ratios Archives - Mergent
Key Business Ratios Archives has over 30 years of history starting in 1979 consisting of US Corporations, partnerships and proprietorships for both public and privately held companies.
OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Oxford University Press
Full text of over 4000 Oxford books in Political Science, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, and Religion. Provides keywords, abstracts and full text at both book and chapter level, as well as relevant journal abstracts.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
Value Line - Value Line Publishing Inc.
Provides access to full-text of Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Detailed investment information on companies and industries.
World DataBank - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.