Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 9 more Government databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Government databases11 results. (See in alphabetical order)
CQ Researcher Plus Archive - CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
DemographicsNow Basic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
GPO Monthly Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for documents printed by the U.S. government including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; documents issued by executive departments; etc.
IGI Global - IGI Global
Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
Modern Genocide - ABC-CLIO
Modern Genocide: Understanding Causes and Consequences also includes 300 primary sources that illustrate the process and outcome of genocide, supplying memoirs, narratives, domestic and international legal documents, as well as first-hand accounts that vividly depict the impact of destruction on entire societies as well as on individuals' lives. These invaluable resources enable students to fully grasp the history and events of each modern genocide, and can be used as a springboard for the discussion of human and civil rights issues.
OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Oxford University Press
Full text of over 4000 Oxford books in Political Science, Economics and Finance, Philosophy, and Religion. Provides keywords, abstracts and full text at both book and chapter level, as well as relevant journal abstracts.
Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
World Book Online Reference Center - World Book Inc.
World Book Online Reference Center is a powerful reference tool for advanced researchers and information seekers. The site features thousands of e-books, tens of thousands of articles, and hundreds of thousands of primary source documents and features developed especially for public library patrons such as Computer and Web Tutorials, How To... documents, and Government Resources.