Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 39 more Law databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Law databases5 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video - Alexander Street Press
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
GPO Monthly Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for documents printed by the U.S. government including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; documents issued by executive departments; etc.
This database will no longer be available after September 30, 2019.
LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
National Consumer Law Center manuals - National Consumer Law Center, Inc
Consumer Law on the Web includes access to Utility Service Arbitration; Automobile Fraud; Bankruptcy Class Actions; Collection Actions; Consumer Banking Cost of Credit; Credit Discrimination; Fair Credit Reporting; Fair Debt Collection; Foreclosures; Repossessions; Student Loans; Truth in Lending; Unfair & Deceptive Practices Warranty.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service - Public Web site
Provides crime, justice and substance abuse related information. Tab to Library Abstracts, this resource includes summaries of more than 205,000 justice and substance abuse resources. This site includes statistics and full text government resources.