Law databases

3 results. (See recommendations)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

C


1. 1. Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video - Alexander Street Press
   Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
   
   
Top

L


2. 2. LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
   LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
   
   
Top

N


3. 3. National Criminal Justice Reference Service - Public Web site
   Provides crime, justice and substance abuse related information. Tab to Library Abstracts, this resource includes summaries of more than 205,000 justice and substance abuse resources. This site includes statistics and full text government resources.
   
   

Top