Maps databases5 results. (See in alphabetical order)
World Book Advanced - World Book Inc.
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to four cultural resources: The African American Experience, Daily Life Through History, Modern Genocide, and Pop Culture Universe. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970 - ProQuest
The Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. This digital collection contains Sanborn maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
World Book Discover - World Book Inc.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
World Book Kids - World Book Inc.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.