Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 2 more Primary Source Material databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Primary Source Material databases5 results. (See in alphabetical order)
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Contains detailed, firsthand descriptions of historical characters and events, glimpses of daily life in the army, anecdotes about key events and personages, accounts of sufferings at home, a battles database, and more in a 100,000-page collection. The materials are indexed with dozens of search fields, and there are 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscript images.
Civil War : Sources in U.S. History Online - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Explore writings from the Civil War by those who lived it. Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War includes primary source documents ? personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, regimental histories and photograph albums, legal treatises and children's books ? that present readers with a rare chance to learn firsthand what life was like when the violent divide between north and south threatened to destroy the United States.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works - Alexander Street Press
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories - Alexander Street Press
Provides more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories describing what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews are included.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Provides personal experiences of hundreds of women over 300 years. Contains approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries from Colonial times to 1950, including 7,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts. More than 1,500 biographies enhance the use of the database.