Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 10 more Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Directories databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Directories databases
14 results. (See recommendations)A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
-
A
- 1.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection - ABC-CLIO
Over 500 fully searchable, full-text ebooks in all subject areas. Includes many reference books. Create an individual user profile to create user-specific bookmarks, capture and store user notes, and create bibliographic citations.
Top - 2.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides access to subject encyclopedias and handbooks on major subjects. Topic Page offers background information on a particular topic that can give you an easy starting point and pathways for further research. Mind Maps visually show relationships between topics and keywords.
Top - 3.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - World Book
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Top - 4.
Gale eBooks - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
- 5.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
- 6.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Presents essays, images, and recordings on music research of all the world's peoples.
- 7.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica - World Book
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica es una fuente de información abarcadora que incluye más de 100,000 artículos, así como mapas, videos, imagines, sonidos y multimedia. (A comprehensive Spanish-language reference tool for upper-level students. It features over 100,000 articles, 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, audio files, and interactive media.)
- 8.
Grove Encyclopedia of American Art - Oxford University Press
This acclaimed and wide-ranging searchable art encyclopedia has over 2000 entries and over 700 images on topics, terms and artists in the field of American Art. The encyclopedia covers many different eras from early sources right up to the present day.
Top - 9.
Ulrichsweb - ProQuest
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews.
Top - 10.
World Book Advanced - World Book
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
- 11.
World Book Discover - World Book
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
- 12.
World Book Kids - World Book
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
- 13.
World Book Online - World Book
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad!
Direct link to Science Power.
- 14.
World Book Student - World Book
For grades 3-12, this includes an atlas, timelines, articles, multimedia, and special topic reports. Teacher resources available.
C
E
G
U
W
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these 14 Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Directories databases.
Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|