E-Card Application

Statistical Sources databases

14 results. (See in alphabetical order)

  1. 1. Biography in Context - Gale Cengage Learning
    Recommended for K-12 Full-text database provides biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  2. 2. Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
    The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  3. 3. Data OECD - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  4. 4. DemographicsNow Basic - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  5. 5. Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
    Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  6. 6. FloridaCat - FirstSearch (OCLC)
    A subset of WorldCat, FloridaCat serves as a combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries in Florida. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries in Florida with a particular resource. Note: This catalog does not include all Florida libraries, only those that belong to OCLC.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  7. 7. Key Business Ratios - Mergent
    Provides key business ratios arranged by Standard Industrial Classification(SIC).
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  8. 8. Key Business Ratios Archives - Mergent
    Key Business Ratios Archives has over 30 years of history starting in 1979 consisting of US Corporations, partnerships and proprietorships for both public and privately held companies.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  9. 9. OECD Data - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Find data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member countries. Use this site for large data sets to find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  10. 10. OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  11. 11. Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
    The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  12. 12. Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - ProQuest
    The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. Its 1400 statistical tables come from about 400 different sources, which are identified below each table.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  13. 13. UNdata - Public Web site
    UNdata provides access to over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Includes Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  14. 14. World DataBank - Public Web site
    World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
    Tutorial. Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 14 Statistical Sources databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name