Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 6 more Teacher Resources databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Teacher Resources databases9 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Kids InfoBits - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today?s young learners. It?s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
Pop Culture Universe - ABC-CLIO
Covers popular culture in America from the 1900s through present days. Teaching aids and student study guides are available.
Research in Context - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale?s Research In Context is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
Teacher Reference Center - EBSCOhost
Index of over 260 education trade journals, periodicals, and books, providing coverage of key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science & mathematics, and more.
World Book Advanced - World Book Inc.
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
World Book Discover - World Book Inc.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
World Book Kids - World Book Inc.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
World Book Online - World Book Inc.
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad! Direct link to Science Power.