Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 12 more databases that begin with the letter "L" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "L".
L'Encyclopédie Découverte - World Book Inc.
L'Encyclopédie Découverte offers World Book?s excellent editorial content and rich media in Canadian French. Based on World Book?s Student Discovery Encyclopedia, L'Encyclopédie Découverte is written by expert contributors at a reading level appropriate for younger users who are native speakers and readers of French, as well as older students and adults for whom French is a second language. The site offers simple navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, and a wealth of engaging activities.
L.A. Theatre Works - Alexander Street Press
L.A. Theatre Works will deliver, for the first time online, hundreds of important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation's premiere radio theatre company. The plays -which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries- are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
LA Referencia - Public Web site
La Red Federada de Repositorios Institucionales de Publicaciones Científicas, o simplemente LA Referencia, es una red latinoamericana de repositorios de acceso abierto. A partir de los nodos nacionales, se integran artículos científicos, tesis doctorales y de maestría, provenientes de más de un centenar de universidades e instituciones de investigación de los ocho países que hoy conforman LA Referencia.
LatAmPlus - Public Web site
LatAmPlus is a digital collection of open access, full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Articles can be searched, retrieved and downloaded for free from top institutions in Latin America and the Caribbean. There are more than 50 journals specialized in Latin American and Caribbean Humanities and Social Sciences. Content is updated biweekly and most of the content is in Spanish.
Latin American Network Information Center - Public Web site
The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is part of the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) and the Benson Latin American Collection at the University of Texas at Austin. Since 2011, LANIC has also been a part of the University of Texas Libraries as one of the initiatives under the LLILAS Benson Collaboration.
Latin American Woman Writers - Alexander Street Press
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region.
Latino Literature - Alexander Street Press
Latino Literature includes over 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays written by authors of Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American descent living in the United States. The majority of works are in English, but approximately 25% of the collection is presented in Spanish. It also includes more than 6,000 pages of bilingual text and many Spanglish works.
LearningExpress - Personal Success Skills Center - EBSCOhost
The LearningExpress suite of eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals. Registration required to create a personal account in order to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit practice tests, tutorials, or e-books. Registration only requires a valid email address (username) and a password. Funded by:
LearningExpress - PrepSTEP - EBSCOhost
The LearningExpress suite of eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals. Registration required to create a personal account in order to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit practice tests, tutorials, or e-books. Registration only requires a valid email address (username) and a password.
LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) - EBSCOhost
Citations and abstracts to periodical articles and other sources related to library and information sciences.
Linkedin Learning - LinkedIn
LinkedIn Learning is a great online educational site that includes over 13,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, career development, and business. Note: Linkedin Learning requires that user must be at least 16 years of age.
To log in to the LinkedIn Learning App: Click ?Sign in? and everyone should just enter ?nova.edu? in the Email field. That will take you to a library authentication page which you can use to enter your SharkLink ID and password or Alvin Sherman Library Card and you?ll be redirected back to LinkedIn Learning once that?s done. Click here for more information.
Literary Reference Center Plus - EBSCOhost
Features full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books, author biographies, lesson plans and literary study guides.
LWW Total Access Collection 2022 version with Neurology - Ovid
The LWW Total Access Collection caters to those institutions with more intensive medical information needs - institutions supporting many clinicians, researchers, students and teachers, all of whom require 24/7 access to a larger collection of journals. With the Total Access Collection you gain complete access to LWW content.