Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 7 more databases that begin with the letter "W" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "W".
11 results.
- 1.
Weave: Journal of Library User Experience - Public Web site
Weave, published by the University of Michigan, is a peer-reviewed, open access publication featuring articles on user experience (UX). The archive goes back to 2014.
- 2.
World Book Activity Corner - World Book
Activity Corner offers thousands of activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations, and more. Every craft also contains a list of materials for easy reference and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved in its entirety to your personal computer.
- 3.
World Book Advanced - World Book
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
- 4.
World Book Classroom Dramatic Learning - World Book
World Book Classroom's Dramatic Learning uses dramatic readings of plays to help students gain reading fluency, understand core concepts, and internalize content. With ties to curriculum correlations and a wealth of surrounding material, including activities, lesson plans, and mini-inquiry projects, Dramatic Learning ties World Book's differentiated content to a way of learning that excites students and teachers alike!
- 5.
World Book Classroom Early World of Learning - World Book
The Early World of Learning offers a wealth of resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades grasp critical early childhood themes while developing reading and oral language skills. The Early World of Learning uses narrated stories with word-by-word highlighting, interactive games, interactive reference material for beginners, and more to help young learners build vocabulary, comprehension, phonics, and reading fluency.
- 6.
World Book Discover - World Book
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
- 7.
World Book Kids - World Book
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
- 8.
World Book Online - World Book
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad!
Direct link to Science Power.
- 9.
World Book Student - World Book
For grades 3-12, this includes an atlas, timelines, articles, multimedia, and special topic reports. Teacher resources available.
- 10.
World DataBank - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
Tutorial.
- 11.
WorldCat.org - Public Web site
This version of WorldCat allows users to view tables of contents, summaries and reviews. Especially useful for locating libraries with a particular item; just type in your zip code. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these online databases. Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|