E-Card Application

Teacher Resources databases

8 results. (See recommendations)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    D

  1. 1. Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
    Recommended for K-12Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    2. Top

    G

  2. 2. Gale in Context: Elementary - Gale Cengage Learning
    Gale in Context: Elementary is the perfect educational product for today?s young learners. It?s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Gale In Context: Middle School - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    Gale In Context: Middle School is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    4. Top

    T

  4. 4. Teacher Reference Center - EBSCOhost
    Index of over 260 education trade journals, periodicals, and books, providing coverage of key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science & mathematics, and more.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    5. Top

    W

  5. 5. World Book Advanced - World Book
    Recommended for grades 7-14 Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  6. 6. World Book Discover - World Book
    Recommended for reluctant readersOffers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  7. 7. World Book Kids - World Book
    Recommended for younger students Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  8. 8. World Book Online - World Book
    Recommended for young scholars of all agesEntry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad! Direct link to Science Power.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
Top

If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 8 Teacher Resources databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name