E-Card Application

Careers databases

3 results. (See in alphabetical order)

  1. 1. Career Transitions - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    Gale?s Career Transitions provides immediate help for job seekers navigating the new economy. Innovative and accessible, Career Transitions helps library users improve their chances of finding sustainable employment.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Human Resource Management Online - Alexander Street Press
    Access to over 4,000 executive-oriented research reports, corporate training videos, instructional films, case studies, text books, book chapters, sample business documents, and self-assessments. Key society publishing partners include The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Testing & Education Reference Center - Gale Cengage Learning
    Includes ebooks Recommended for younger studentsProvides detailed information on colleges, universities, private secondary schools, specialty programs, and scholarships. Test preparation section provides practice tests and test preparation materials for numerous academic, civil service, and licensing tests. More than seventy complete ebooks are included. A resume builder and a career assessment tool are also included.
    Individual registration is required for test prep, ebook, and scholarship search. This database is currently experiencing technical difficulties. We are working quickly to resolve the issues. Thank you for your patience. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 3 Careers databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name