Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There is one more Genealogy database available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Genealogy databases5 results. (See in alphabetical order)
Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970 - ProQuest
The Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. This digital collection contains Sanborn maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
ProQuest databases will be unavailable from Saturday, 27 January, 2018, 10:00 p.m. (EST) through Sunday, 28 January, 2018, 6:00 a.m.(EST) for website maintenance. Thank you for your patience during this time.
ArchiveGrid - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Online access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories - Alexander Street Press
Provides more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories describing what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews are included.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Provides personal experiences of hundreds of women over 300 years. Contains approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries from Colonial times to 1950, including 7,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts. More than 1,500 biographies enhance the use of the database.
OAIster - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Catalogs more than 19 million digital resources from over 1,000 organizations including digitized (i.e., scanned) books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets.