Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 6 more Homework Helpers databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Homework Helpers databases27 results. (See in alphabetical order)
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to four cultural resources: The African American Experience, Daily Life Through History, Modern Genocide, and Pop Culture Universe. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
African-American Experience - ABC-CLIO
Covers the African-American experience from its African origins to the present day, including contributions to science, business, education, the arts, the military, and politics. Includes primary source documents, photographs, maps, and other images.
Books & Authors - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. The ideal convergence of science and serendipity, this online resource leverages the Internet?s unique capacity to create, build, communicate and sustain communities of readers.
Civil War : Sources in U.S. History Online - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Explore writings from the Civil War by those who lived it. Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War includes primary source documents ? personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, regimental histories and photograph albums, legal treatises and children's books ? that present readers with a rare chance to learn firsthand what life was like when the violent divide between north and south threatened to destroy the United States.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive - CQ Press
The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - World Book Inc.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
Gale Student Edition - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
InfoTrac Student Edition provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
Job Coaching - Brainfuse
Live, expert coaching for every stage of your job search. Résumé assistance, interview coaching and career resources. Live assistance available every day: 2 to 11 p.m.
Job Coaching is available from Broward County Library with a Broward County Library card.
Kids InfoBits - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today?s young learners. It?s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
LitFinder - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
Pop Culture Universe - ABC-CLIO
Covers popular culture in America from the 1900s through present days. Teaching aids and student study guides are available.
Research in Context - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale?s Research In Context is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
Tutoring from Brainfuse - Brainfuse
Live tutoring and skills-building for K-12, college and adult learners. Live help and test prep aligned to Florida standardized tests, SAT/ACT/GED, English/Language Arts, Foreign Language Lab, Writing Lab, Math (algebra to calculus), Science, and Social Studies. Live assistance available every day: 2 to 11 p.m. Assistance in these subjects is also available in Spanish.
Tutoring from Brainfuse is available from Broward County Library with a Broward County Library card.
World Book Advanced - World Book Inc.
Full-text of the World Book Encyclopedia, Dictionary and Atlas. Includes text entries, maps, tables, sound clips, images, videos, and special reports. Downloadable ebooks from E-book Center includes thousands of fiction, and non-fiction e-books with selections in nine languages.
World Book Classroom Early World of Learning - World Book Inc.
The Early World of Learning offers a wealth of resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades grasp critical early childhood themes while developing reading and oral language skills. The Early World of Learning uses narrated stories with word-by-word highlighting, interactive games, interactive reference material for beginners, and more to help young learners build vocabulary, comprehension, phonics, and reading fluency.
World Book Classroom Science Power - World Book Inc.
Science Power uses engaging and visually rich multimedia lessons to teach on-level and differentiated lesson content to upper elementary-age children. The site is correlated to popular science textbooks as well as state/provincial standards, and includes differentiated content to help struggling readers master the material.
World Book Classroom Social Studies Power Database - World Book Inc.
Social Studies Power surrounds varied lesson content with rich multimedia, read-aloud text, literacy tools, and geography basics to provide a well-rounded learning experience for students and an effective instructional tool for their educators. More than 100 lessons are presented in differentiated versions to meet the varying learning capabilities of upper elementary students. Animated maps, colorful art, and interactive quizzes keep students alert and engaged in the content. Links to local resources support social studies learning at the community level.
World Book Digital Libraries Early Peoples - World Book Inc.
World Book Digital Libraries Early Peoples provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, videos and animations.
World Book Digital Libraries Inventions and Discoveries - World Book Inc.
World Book Digital Libraries Inventions and Discoveries provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, and videos and animations.
World Book Digital Libraries Living Green - World Book Inc.
World Book Digital Libraries Living Green provide an online, interactive complement to World Book's most popular print reference sets. Each World Book Digital Library offers a comprehensive examination of its subject, including text, images, videos and animations.
World Book Discover - World Book Inc.
Offers differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, ELL, ESL, and adult literacy students. It includes reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia, and interactive video to draw students into curriculum-related topics and subjects relevant to older students. Teacher resources available.
World Book Kids - World Book Inc.
Based on the World Book's Student Discovery Encyclopedia, the content is chosen and written for younger readers. Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enhance learning. Teacher resources available.
World Book Online - World Book Inc.
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad! Direct link to Science Power.
World Book Student - World Book Inc.
For grades 3-12, this includes an atlas, timelines, articles, multimedia, and special topic reports. Teacher resources available.
World Folklore and Folklife - ABC-CLIO
Provides books and folk tales covering many folk topics: celebrations and rituals; food and drink; holidays and festivals; music and dance; religion and belief; tales, myths, and urban legends; and traditional arts and crafts.