Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 17 more Education databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Education databases
24 results. (See recommendations)A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
-
C
- 1.
Children's Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Selected and recommended by specialists in library service to children, listed books within Children's Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including a new abundance of books on technology, social sciences and sciences.
- 2.
Chronicle of Higher Education - Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Provides news reports, reference lists, and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. NSU has site wide access, which includes access to all articles. You do not have to subscribe to the Chronicle to access the articles. Please set up a free account with the Chronicle if you want to receive alerts.
Top - 3.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
- 4.
Education in Video - Alexander Street Press
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. More than 1,000 video titles totaling 750+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give your education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles. The collection's wealth of course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists give your education faculty ready-to-use teaching tools.
- 5.
Education Source - EBSCOhost
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Need help? Watch this video.
- 6.
ERIC - Public Website - Institute of Education Sciences (IES)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) contains citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present and is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences and the United States Department of Education.
- 7.
ERIC Thesaurus - Public Web site
The Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors contains an alphabetical listing of terms used for indexing and searching in the ERIC database. Use it before a search to determine which terms will retrieve the maximum number of relevant documents.
Top - 8.
Fiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction (old and new) are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance.
- 9.
Fuente Académica Premier - EBSCOhost
Fuente Académica Premier ofrece acceso a más de 1000 publicaciones académicas de Latinoamérica, Portugal y España que cubren las principales áreas temáticas. La mayor parte del contenido proviene de publicaciones arbitradas y se ofrece a texto completo. (Offers access to over 1,000 academic publications from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain across most academic disciplines. The majority of resources are peer-reviewed and full text.)
Top - 10.
Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale Business: DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of Gale Business: DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
- 11.
Gale In Context: Elementary - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale In Context: Elementary is the perfect educational product for today?s young learners. It?s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
- 12.
Gale Literature: LitFinder - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
- 13.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference is a one-stop resource for educators and education students, providing relevant and timely information for studies as well as detailed, comprehensive data for those already working in the field.
- 14.
Graphic Novels Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
The growing popularity of this literary form makes it an increasingly important part of your school or public library offerings. Graphic Novels Core Collection highlights approximately 2,000 recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations, plus cover art.
Top - 15.
IGI Global - IGI Global
Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
Top - 16.
Making of America (Cornell University) - Making of America (Cornell)
The Cornell University Library Making of America Collection is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
- 17.
Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Middle and Junior High Core Collection contains over 9,000 entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.
Top - 18.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Top - 19.
Sage Research Methods - Sage Publications
Sage Research Methods Online (SRM) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRM contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRM focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more. For more information see this guide.
- 20.
Senior High Core Collection (H. W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library.
Top - 21.
Teacher Reference Center - EBSCOhost
Index of over 260 education trade journals, periodicals, and books, providing coverage of key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science & mathematics, and more.
Top - 22.
World Book Classroom Dramatic Learning - World Book
World Book Classroom's Dramatic Learning uses dramatic readings of plays to help students gain reading fluency, understand core concepts, and internalize content. With ties to curriculum correlations and a wealth of surrounding material, including activities, lesson plans, and mini-inquiry projects, Dramatic Learning ties World Book's differentiated content to a way of learning that excites students and teachers alike!
- 23.
World Book Classroom Early World of Learning - World Book
The Early World of Learning offers a wealth of resources to help preschoolers and children in the early grades grasp critical early childhood themes while developing reading and oral language skills. The Early World of Learning uses narrated stories with word-by-word highlighting, interactive games, interactive reference material for beginners, and more to help young learners build vocabulary, comprehension, phonics, and reading fluency.
- 24.
World DataBank - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
Tutorial.
E
F
Fuente Académica Premier ofrece acceso a más de 1000 publicaciones académicas de Latinoamérica, Portugal y España que cubren las principales áreas temáticas. La mayor parte del contenido proviene de publicaciones arbitradas y se ofrece a texto completo. (Offers access to over 1,000 academic publications from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain across most academic disciplines. The majority of resources are peer-reviewed and full text.)G
I
M
P
S
T
W
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these 24 Education databases.
Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|