E-Card Application

Health & Medicine databases

18 results. (See recommendations)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    A

  1. 1. AGRICOLA - USDA
    SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library?s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC). Or you can limit your SEARCH to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  2. 2. Alexander Street Press Videos HPD - Alexander Street Press
    Health Sciences videos provided by Alexander Street Press
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    3. Top

    C

  3. 3. Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-5 - Alexander Street Press
    Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    4. Top

    E

  4. 4. Ebook Central - ProQuest
    Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  5. 5. eBook Collection HPD - EBSCOhost
    Full-text electronic books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 copyright-protected eBooks along with an additional 3400 public-domain texts.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    6. Top

    G

  6. 6. Gale Health and Wellness - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    This user-friendly database aids users who need reliable, comprehensive health information. Whether researchers need to answer questions they don?t feel comfortable discussing with their doctor or want to browse through current information on topics of general interest, Gale Health and Wellness is the one resource everyone will want to consult.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  7. 7. Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine features: 24/7 access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas with backfiles from 1980. Videos of medical procedures and live surgeries from OR-Live. International news coverage from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, NewsRx and Ascribe.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    8. Top

    N

  8. 8. National Center for Biotechnology Information - National Library of Medicine
    National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) : The Bookshelf provides free online access to over 8,000 books and documents in life science and healthcare.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  9. 9. NCBI Bookshelf - National Library of Medicine
    National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) : The Bookshelf provides free online access to over 8,000 books and documents in life science and healthcare.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    10. Top

    O

  10. 10. OT seeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence) - Public Web site
    Citations and some abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
    Check NovaCat and the Full-Text Journal Title Search for print and online journals. This resource is now requiring a separate registration within the database Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
    11. Top

    P

  11. 11. PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database - Public Web site
    Citations and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
    12. Top

    S

  12. 12. Sage Research Methods - Sage Publications
    Sage Research Methods Online (SRM) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRM contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRM focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more. For more information see this guide.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  13. 13. Sage Research Methods Cases - Sage Publications
    Sage Research Methods Cases: Search and browse this collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice!
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  14. 14. Salem Press - Salem Press
    Salem Press provides ebooks for broad informational and educational purposes only. Readers will discover a wealth of information in the following subjects: history, health, environmental sciences, and literature. Find critical reviews for fiction, primary source documents from History and biographies. The platform includes access to Magill's Literary Annual from 1977 to present.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
  15. 15. Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video - Alexander Street Press
    Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    16. Top

    U

  16. 16. Ulrichsweb - ProQuest
    Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  17. 17. USDA National Agricultural Library - USDA
    SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library?s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC). Or you can limit your SEARCH to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
    18. Top

    W

  18. 18. World DataBank - Public Web site
    World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.
    Tutorial. Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
Top

If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 18 Health & Medicine databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name