Music databases
10 results. (See recommendations)A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
-
A
- 1.
African American Music Reference - Alexander Street Press
Offers essays and images covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
Top - 2.
Classical Music in Video - Alexander Street Press
Classical Music in Video will be the definitive online collection for the study of classical music in video format. At completion it will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and master classes captured on video -approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
- 3.
Classical Music Reference Library - Alexander Street Press
Contains reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
- 4.
Classical Scores Library: Volume I - Alexander Street Press
Contains over 5,000 classical music scores and manuscripts from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores for piano and vocal and piano reductions.
Top - 5.
Dance in Video - Alexander Street Press
Dance productions and documentaries cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance. This release includes 109 videos, equalling 165 hours.
Top - 6.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Presents essays, images, and recordings on music research of all the world's peoples.
Top - 7.
L.A. Theatre Works - Alexander Street Press
L.A. Theatre Works will deliver, for the first time online, hundreds of important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation's premiere radio theatre company. The plays -which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries- are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
Top - 8.
Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Browse or search across all our Alexander Street Press music collections.
Top - 9.
Opera in Video - Alexander Street Press
Video of staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.
Top - 10.
University of California Press Journals - University of California Press
University of California Press Journals contains access to 31 peer reviewed publications covering humanities and the social sciences.
C
D
G
L
M
O
U
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these 10 Music databases.
Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|