Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 21 more Social Sciences databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Social Sciences databases19 results. (See in alphabetical order)
ArticleFirst - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations only for items listed in table of contents of journals in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
This database will no longer be available after September 30, 2019.
Clase and Periódica - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Clase and Periodica offers access to over 400,000 bibliographic citations from 2,700 scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. Contains information covering the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in Latin America and the Caribbean.
This database will no longer be available after September 30, 2019.
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
ProQuest will be performing maintenance on Ebook Central on Saturday, October 19 from 12:00pm to 3:00pm EDT. Thank you for your patience during this time.
Emerald Social Sciences eBook Series - Emerald Group
Social Sciences - this comprehensive collection gives you online access to more than 300 volumes from over 40 book series titles. The collection features high profile, international authors delivering cutting-edge, cross-disciplinary research in social sciences.
Essay & General Literature (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Citations for essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works. Also provides full citations on collective titles indexed. Emphasis on the humanities and social sciences.
Filmakers Library Online - Alexander Street Press
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours.
Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
Gale Academic OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource (formerly Academic OneFile ) - Gale Cengage Learning
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from over 7400 primarily peer-reviewed journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities, social sciences, and more. Full text is available for 3300 of the journals. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full text for The New York Times.
Gender Studies - EBSCOhost
Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Provides citations for articles in the humanities and social sciences published 1907-1984.
LGBT Studies in Video - Alexander Street Press
LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, politica
Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
Project Muse - Johns Hopkins University Press
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Provides 100 years of citations from leading U.S. magazines covering all subjects. Particularly useful for humanities and social science research, as well as for historical information on any subject.
Social Theory - Alexander Street Press
Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.
University of California Press Journals - University of California Press
University of California Press Journals contains access to 31 peer reviewed publications covering humanities and the social sciences.
World Book Classroom Social Studies Power Database - World Book Inc.
Social Studies Power surrounds varied lesson content with rich multimedia, read-aloud text, literacy tools, and geography basics to provide a well-rounded learning experience for students and an effective instructional tool for their educators. More than 100 lessons are presented in differentiated versions to meet the varying learning capabilities of upper elementary students. Animated maps, colorful art, and interactive quizzes keep students alert and engaged in the content. Links to local resources support social studies learning at the community level.
World DataBank - Public Web site
World Bank provides data sets via DataBank which is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Includes World Development Indicators and Education Statistics and more.