E-Card Application

Social & Human Services databases

3 results. (See in alphabetical order)

  1. 1. Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-5 - Alexander Street Press
    Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  2. 2. Gender Studies - EBSCOhost
    Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
  3. 3. Social Work (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
    Includes ebooks Full-text award winning social work books reflecting a wide range of the field and the depth of its growing body of research.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 3 Social & Human Services databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name