E-Card Application

Government databases

6 results. (See recommendations)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    C

  1. 1. Consumer Price Index (CPI) - Public Web site
    The CPI represents changes in prices of all goods and services purchased for consumption by urban households. User fees (such as water and sewer service) and sales and excise taxes paid by the consumer are also included. Income taxes and investment items (like stocks, bonds, and life insurance) are not included.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
  2. 2. CQ Researcher - CQ Press
    CQ Researcher is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    3. Top

    G

  3. 3. Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
    Gale Business: DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of Gale Business: DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    4. Top

    I

  4. 4. IGI Global - IGI Global
    Provides access to over 100 peer reviewed e-journals, over 3000 e-books published from 2010 forwards, and streaming videos covering information technology (IT) research, distance learning, global IT, healthcare systems, e-commerce, computer science, education and IT engineering.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    5. Top

    O

  5. 5. OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    6. Top

    P

  6. 6. Producer Price Index (PPI) - Public Web site
    The Producer Price Index (PPI) is a family of indexes that measures the average change over time in selling prices received by domestic producers of goods and services. PPIs measure price change from the perspective of the seller. This contrasts with other measures, such as the Consumer Price Index (CPI), that measure price change from the purchaser's perspective. Sellers' and purchasers' prices may differ due to government subsidies, sales and excise taxes, and distribution costs.
    Local access for all users. Remote access is not available.
Top

If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 6 Government databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name