Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 5 more Library Science databases available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Library Science databases
9 results. (See recommendations)A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
-
C
- 1.
Children's Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Selected and recommended by specialists in library service to children, listed books within Children's Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including a new abundance of books on technology, social sciences and sciences.
Top - 2.
Fiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction (old and new) are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance.
Top - 3.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Computer Science is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Gale OneFile: Computer Science, researchers can instantly access hundreds of today?s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present, Gale OneFile: Computer Science is the perfect source for research on trends and innovations in the ever-changing world of technology.
- 4.
Graphic Novels Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
The growing popularity of this literary form makes it an increasingly important part of your school or public library offerings. Graphic Novels Core Collection highlights approximately 2,000 recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations, plus cover art.
Top - 5.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) - EBSCOhost
Citations and abstracts to periodical articles and other sources related to library and information sciences.
Top - 6.
Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Middle and Junior High Core Collection contains over 9,000 entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.
Top - 7.
Senior High Core Collection (H. W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library.
Top - 8.
Ulrichsweb - ProQuest
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews.
Top - 9.
WorldCat.org - Public Web site
This version of WorldCat allows users to view tables of contents, summaries and reviews. Especially useful for locating libraries with a particular item; just type in your zip code. Note: WorldCat includes many - but not all - academic and public libraries. It does include NSU Libraries.
F
G
L
M
S
U
W
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these 9 Library Science databases.
Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|