Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There is one more Performing Arts database available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Performing Arts databases
13 results. (See recommendations)A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
-
A
- 1.
Alexander Street Literature - Alexander Street Press
Cross-searchable collection of databases containing literature, drama, and primary texts in postcolonial, black, gender, and regional literatures. It contains more than 3,900 plays and more than 450,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and essays from Africa and its Diaspora, Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia, and other regions.
- 2.
American Film Scripts Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides accurate and authorized versions of 1008 copyrighted screenplays. Titles include Bringing Up Baby, Network, In the Company of Men, Drugstore Cowboy, Marty, Your Friends and Neighbors, The Thomas Crown Affair, Suspicion, The Shawshank Redemption, Fort Apache, Notorious, and The Last Detail.
- 3.
Asian American Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Top - 4.
Black Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 201 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Top - 5.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Provides citations for articles in the humanities and social sciences published 1907-1984.
Top - 6.
Latino Literature - Alexander Street Press
Latino Literature includes over 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays written by authors of Mexican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central American, and South American descent living in the United States. The majority of works are in English, but approximately 25% of the collection is presented in Spanish. It also includes more than 6,000 pages of bilingual text and many Spanglish works.
Top - 7.
Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Browse or search across all our Alexander Street Press music collections.
Top - 8.
North American Indian Drama - Alexander Street Press
This first release of North American Indian Drama contains 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter, a unique resource, containing a wealth of original essays, articles, photographs, interviews, reviews, and production information related to the plays.
- 9.
North American Theatre Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides in-depth detail records for more than 10,000 plays, including many previously unpublished works by major authors; more than 1,000 playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera; and 40,000-plus pages of in-copyright reference texts.
- 10.
North American Women's Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Top - 11.
Theatre in Video - Alexander Street Press
Contains performances of the world's leading plays and more than 100 film documentaries.
- 12.
Twentieth Century North American Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Twentieth Century North American Drama contains 1,386 plays by 209 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Top - 13.
World Book Classroom Dramatic Learning - World Book
World Book Classroom's Dramatic Learning uses dramatic readings of plays to help students gain reading fluency, understand core concepts, and internalize content. With ties to curriculum correlations and a wealth of surrounding material, including activities, lesson plans, and mini-inquiry projects, Dramatic Learning ties World Book's differentiated content to a way of learning that excites students and teachers alike!
B
H
L
M
N
T
W
If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get
immediate access to these 13 Performing Arts databases.
Find out how!
| Search Databases by Subject |
|---|
- {{ remote.subj_name }} ({{ remote.count}})
| Search Databases by Name |
|---|