E-Card Application

Political Science databases

6 results. (See recommendations)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    B

  1. 1. Black Thought & Culture - Alexander Street Press
    Provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    2. Top

    C

  2. 2. CQ Researcher - CQ Press
    CQ Researcher is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    3. Top

    E

  3. 3. Ebook Central - ProQuest
    Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    4. Top

    G

  4. 4. Gender Studies Database (EBSCO) - EBSCOhost
    Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
    5. Top

    O

  5. 5. OECD iLibrary - Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development
    Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU Broward and Alumni.
    6. Top

    S

  6. 6. Social Theory - Alexander Street Press
    Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.
    Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.
Top

If you have a current Broward County Libary Card, you can use your card number to get immediate access to these 6 Political Science databases. Find out how!

Search Databases by Subject
Search Databases by Name