Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 30 more databases that begin with the letter "A" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "A".
ABC-CLIO Databases - ABC-CLIO
Provides access to two cultural resources: The African American Experience and Daily Life Through History. Includes ebooks, interviews, maps, images, audio, music files, and timelines.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection - ABC-CLIO
Over 500 fully searchable, full-text ebooks in all subject areas. Includes many reference books. Create an individual user profile to create user-specific bookmarks, capture and store user notes, and create bibliographic citations.
Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Academic Search Premier encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities. This resource provides an elaborate array of titles to cornerstone academia. Users accessing this resource will be provided with comprehensive content right at their fingertips, including PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,050 titles.
African American Communities - Adam Matthew Digital
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.
African American Music Reference - Alexander Street Press
Offers essays and images covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
African-American Experience - ABC-CLIO
Covers the African-American experience from its African origins to the present day, including contributions to science, business, education, the arts, the military, and politics. Includes primary source documents, photographs, maps, and other images.
AGRICOLA - USDA
SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library?s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC). Or you can limit your SEARCH to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.
Alexander Street Literature - Alexander Street Press
Cross-searchable collection of databases containing literature, drama, and primary texts in postcolonial, black, gender, and regional literatures. It contains more than 3,900 plays and more than 450,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and essays from Africa and its Diaspora, Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia, and other regions.
Alexander Street Press Videos - Alexander Street Press
Search across multiple Alexander Street video collections.
Alexander Street Press Videos HPD - Alexander Street Press
Health Sciences videos provided by Alexander Street Press
America: History and Life - EBSCOhost
Historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from 1910 to the present. Some full-text linking available. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries - Alexander Street Press
Contains detailed, firsthand descriptions of historical characters and events, glimpses of daily life in the army, anecdotes about key events and personages, accounts of sufferings at home, a battles database, and more in a 100,000-page collection. The materials are indexed with dozens of search fields, and there are 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscript images.
American Film Scripts Online - Alexander Street Press
Provides accurate and authorized versions of 1008 copyrighted screenplays. Titles include Bringing Up Baby, Network, In the Company of Men, Drugstore Cowboy, Marty, Your Friends and Neighbors, The Thomas Crown Affair, Suspicion, The Shawshank Redemption, Fort Apache, Notorious, and The Last Detail.
American History in Video - Alexander Street Press
Over 1,000 hours of video for the study of American history.
American Indian Histories and Cultures - Adam Matthew Digital
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Indexes articles from over 1,400 English-language periodicals, including books reviews and specialized magazines, from 1913-1982. Track down important studies, explore historical controversies (such as the effects of pesticides on the environment, the rise and fall of Thalidomide, or the dawn of the global economy), find papers by innovators, research the development of a particular technology, and more.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson) is an archival database useful for discovering important historical scientific studies, exploring controversies, finding papers by innovators, and researching the development of technologies between 1913 and 1983. Indexing and citations include book reviews and the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957).
ASHAWire - American Speech Language Hearing Association ASHA
A platform specifically for the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association members and students.
Asian American Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.