Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 14 more databases that begin with the letter "G" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "G".
Gale Academic OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from over 7400 primarily peer-reviewed journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities, social sciences, and more. Full text is available for 3300 of the journals. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full text for The New York Times.
Gale Academic OneFile Select - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Available on the state-of-the-art Gale PowerSearch platform, Gale Academic OneFile Select provides 24/7 remote access to a balanced collection of academic sources. Perfect for a broad spectrum of students, faculty and other researchers, Gale Academic OneFile Select contains more than 5,300 titles; more than 3,000 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines, including more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals.
Gale Books and Authors - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Books and Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. The ideal convergence of science and serendipity, this online resource leverages the Internet?s unique capacity to create, build, communicate and sustain communities of readers.
Gale Business: DemographicsNow - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale Business: DemographicsNow is an online subscription resource that provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more. Additionally, the power of Gale Business: DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.
Gale Business: Insights - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, financial planners, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale Business: Insights features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.
Gale eBooks - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Gale General OneFile - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
General OneFile is Gale?s largest general-interest database, serving as the public library?s ultimate periodical resource, with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo), many of which are recommended by Bowker?s Magazines for Libraries. Includes the reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource?s robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Gale Health and Wellness - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
This user-friendly database aids users who need reliable, comprehensive health information. Whether researchers need to answer questions they don?t feel comfortable discussing with their doctor or want to browse through current information on topics of general interest, Gale Health and Wellness is the one resource everyone will want to consult.
Gale in Context: Elementary - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale in Context: Elementary is the perfect educational product for today?s young learners. It?s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
Gale In Context: Middle School - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale In Context: Middle School is designed to bridge the gap between the Kids InfoBits resource for elementary school students and the subject-specific Gale In Context family, developed primarily for high school and undergraduate students.
Gale Literature: LitFinder - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
Gale OneFile: Business - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Computer Science is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Gale OneFile: Computer Science, researchers can instantly access hundreds of today?s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Featuring coverage from 1980 to the present, Gale OneFile: Computer Science is the perfect source for research on trends and innovations in the ever-changing world of technology.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference is a one-stop resource for educators and education students, providing relevant and timely information for studies as well as detailed, comprehensive data for those already working in the field.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine features: 24/7 access to peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related areas with backfiles from 1980. Videos of medical procedures and live surgeries from OR-Live. International news coverage from Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, NewsRx and Ascribe.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: High School Edition provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas en lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenido de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Gran parte de sus más de 900 publicaciones son arbitradas. (Offers access to newspapers, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines published in Spanish and Portuguese. There are over 900 resources, and many of them are peer-reviewed and full text.)
Gale Presents: Peterson's Career Prep - Gale Cengage Learning
Peterson's Career Prep provides immediate help for job seekers navigating the new economy. Innovative and accessible, Peterson's Career Prep helps library users improve their chances of finding sustainable employment.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - Alexander Street Press
Presents essays, images, and recordings on music research of all the world's peoples.
Gender Studies Database (EBSCO) - EBSCOhost
Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica - World Book Inc.
Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica es una fuente de información abarcadora que incluye más de 100,000 artículos, así como mapas, videos, imagines, sonidos y multimedia. (A comprehensive Spanish-language reference tool for upper-level students. It features over 100,000 articles, 9,000 images and maps, and nearly 1,000 videos, animations, audio files, and interactive media.)
Grants.gov - United States Government
Provides a unified site for interaction between grant applicants and the US Federal agencies that manage grant funds.
Graphic Novels Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
The growing popularity of this literary form makes it an increasingly important part of your school or public library offerings. Graphic Novels Core Collection highlights approximately 2,000 recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations, plus cover art.
GreenFILE: Environmental Awareness Database - EBSCOhost
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Grove Encyclopedia of American Art - Oxford University Press
This acclaimed and wide-ranging searchable art encyclopedia has over 2000 entries and over 700 images on topics, terms and artists in the field of American Art. The encyclopedia covers many different eras from early sources right up to the present day.