Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 24 more databases that begin with the letter "S" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "S".
SAGE Books - Sage Publications
SAGE Books features ebooks in the social sciences.
SAGE Business Cases - Sage Publications
SAGE Business Cases offers cases from around the world. These cases range from short vignettes to narrative long form, written using both field research and publicly available sources. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business & Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management, and more. In addition to SAGE?s proprietary and newly commissioned cases, the collection includes cases from a list of world-renowned institutions and associations. For more information see this guide.
SAGE Explorer - Sage Publications
SAGE Explorer provides access to SAGE's complete social science library. This includes SAGE Business Cases, SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Research Methods, SAGE Video, SAGE Campus, SAGE skills, Data Planet and CQ Press Library.
Users must create an account to access content in SAGE Campus.
SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference Complete - Sage Publications
SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference Complete features ebooks and eReference content in the social sciences. For more information see this guide.
SAGE Reference - Sage Publications
SAGE Reference features eReference content in the social sciences.
SAGE Research Methods Cases - Sage Publications
SAGE Research Methods Cases: Search and browse this collection of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to help you understand abstract methodological concepts in practice!
SAGE Research Methods Online - Sage Publications
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more. For more information see this guide.
SAGE Skills: Business - Sage Publications
Practice real-world and professional skills using multimedia content. These skills help provide the transition from campus to workplace.
SAGE Video - Sage Publications
This collection of videos features content on business, counseling and psychotherapy, criminology, education, leadership, media and communication, nursing, politics, social work and sociology. For more information see this guide.
SciELO (Biblioteca Científica Electrónica en Línea) - Public Web site
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online (Biblioteca Científica Electrónica en Línea) es un modelo para la publicación electrónica cooperativa de revistas científicas en Internet. Especialmente desarrollado para responder a las necesidades de la comunicación científica en los países en desarrollo y particularmente de América Latina y el Caribe, el modelo proporciona una solución eficiente para asegurar la visibilidad y el acceso universal a su literatura científica, contribuyendo para la superación del fenómeno conocido como 'ciencia perdida'. Además, el Modelo SciELO contiene procedimientos integrados para la medida del uso y del impacto de las revistas científicas.
SciTech Connect - Public Web site
Find technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today.
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period - Alexander Street Press
In addition to 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, the database includes extensive contemporary critical reviews and numerous scholarly essays specially commissioned for the project.
Senior High Core Collection (H. W. Wilson) - EBSCOhost
This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory and curriculum support in the high school library.
Social Theory - Alexander Street Press
Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.
South and Southeast Asian Literature - Alexander Street Press
South and Southeast Asian Literature is a searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials that will shed additional light on the rich literary heritage and emerging traditions of this region.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video - Alexander Street Press
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.