Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 18 more databases that begin with the letter "E" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "E".
Ebook Central - ProQuest
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
eBook Collection - EBSCOhost
Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
eBook Collection HPD - EBSCOhost
Full-text electronic books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 copyright-protected eBooks along with an additional 3400 public-domain texts.
Ebooks Catalog - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, this catalog links to full text electronic books available on the Web. Includes books, government documents, and more. Note: users will only be able to access full text for ebooks to which the library subscribes, as well as those that are free to all.
This database will no longer be available after September 30, 2019.
Economics and Finance (Oxford Scholarship Online) - Oxford University Press
Full-text of an extensive list of books in economics and finance covering the following areas of Behavioural Economics, Econometrics, Economic History, Macro and Micro Economics and much more.
Education in Video - Alexander Street Press
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. More than 1,000 video titles totaling 750+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give your education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles. The collection's wealth of course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists give your education faculty ready-to-use teaching tools.
Education Week - Education Week
Education Week features daily news, commentary and analysis on policy, legislative and overall shifts and trends in the U.S. K-12 space.
Educator's Reference Complete - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Educator?s Reference Complete is a one-stop resource for educators and education students, providing relevant and timely information for studies as well as detailed, comprehensive data for those already working in the field.
El Sistema Regional de Información en Línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal - Public Web site
El Sistema Regional de Información en Línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal es un sistema de información académica, sin fines de lucro y de consulta gratuita, especializado en revistas académicas editadas en Iberoamérica; ofrece también información sobre revistas de vocación latinoamericanista editadas fuera de la región.
Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series - Emerald Group
Business, Management and Economics - a growing collection of more than 650 volumes from over 80 eBook Series titles in 15 subject areas. Featuring innovative, international and quality content, this collection reinforces Emerald's position as the world's leading publisher in business and management research.
Emerald eJournals - Emerald Group
Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.
Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection - Emerald Group
Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection contains 21 peer reviewed journals in all engineering disciplines. With 70 percent of the journals indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI), leading titles include Rapid Prototyping Journal, the world?s leading journal for additive manufacturing research, and Industrial Robot: An International Journal, the oldest journal dedicated to robotics.
Emerald Social Sciences eBook Series - Emerald Group
Social Sciences - this comprehensive collection gives you online access to more than 300 volumes from over 40 book series titles. The collection features high profile, international authors delivering cutting-edge, cross-disciplinary research in social sciences.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - World Book Inc.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos es una herramienta de aprendizaje de la lengua española para principiantes. Ofrece contenido editorial, multimedia y búsquedas interactivas para capturar la atención según los diferentes estilos de aprendizaje. El usuario puede alternar entre los idiomas Español e Inglés. (A colorful, fun reference site for Spanish-language beginners with easy-to read articles packed with graphics, videos, maps, and a wealth of engaging games and activities. It is designed to build key language and research skills, with the ability to toggle between English and Spanish.)
Endocrine Society Journals - AAA - A to Z collections
E-Journal collection ez proxy access - The Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism
Entrepreneurial Studies Source - EBSCOhost
Entrepreneurial Studies Source offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
ERIC (FS) - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
Adobe Reader version 6 or 7 required to view full-text. This database will no longer be available after September 30, 2019.
ERIC - Public Website - Institute of Education Sciences (IES)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) contains citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present and is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences and the United States Department of Education.
ERIC Thesaurus - Public Web site
The Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors contains an alphabetical listing of terms used for indexing and searching in the ERIC database. Use it before a search to determine which terms will retrieve the maximum number of relevant documents.
Expanded Academic ASAP - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Available on the state-of-the-art Gale PowerSearch platform, Expanded Academic ASAP provides 24/7 remote access to a balanced collection of academic sources. Perfect for a broad spectrum of students, faculty and other researchers, Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 5,300 titles; more than 3,000 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines, including more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals.