Here is everything you have access to from off campus. There are 8 more databases that begin with the letter "F" available when you visit the Sherman Library. Would you like to see?
Databases beginning with the letter "F".
FedStats - Public Web site
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
Filmakers Library Online - Alexander Street Press
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum including race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours.
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2009 - Gale Cengage Learning
The Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
First Research - Mergent
First Research provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 600 industry segments. This powerful research tool features in-depth, up-to-date information and gives you the insight you need to provide greater value to students, professors, small business owners and job seekers. Profiles are comprehensive and include the following: industry overviews; the competitive landscape; products, operations and technology; finance and regulation; regional and international issues; human resources; and labor statistics.
FirstSearch databases - FirstSearch (OCLC)
Search across up to three FirstSearch databases.
Flipster - EBSCOhost
Please assist the Alvin Sherman Library with completing a brief User Survey about your use of the Flipster collection. We appreciate your feedback/comments about this resource. Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service where users can access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries via a web browser or a custom app made specifically for the iPad, iPad mini, Android or Kindle Fire (3rd and 4th Generation) and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
Florida Newspapers Database - Florida Electronic Library Resource - Gale Cengage Learning
Florida Newspapers Database contains 57 Florida publications including the Florida Bar News, Florida Trend, Fodor?s travel guides and Sun-Sentinel.
Florida Statistical Abstract Online - Public Web site
Florida Statistical Abstract Online currently published database consists of 2,365,516 data points which is contained in 72,066 time series. These time series comprise 1,579 variables for up to 519 locations since 1945.
FloridaCat - FirstSearch (OCLC)
A subset of WorldCat, FloridaCat serves as a combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries in Florida. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries in Florida with a particular resource. Note: This catalog does not include all Florida libraries, only those that belong to OCLC.